We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“b&b at its very best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roseville Bed & Breakfast

Roseville Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Roseville Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Roseville Bed & Breakfast
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Belle Vue Lane | Guilden Sutton, Chester CH3 7EJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“b&b at its very best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

thanks to tracy&gerry for a great stay at your loverly home can not fault our 4 nights we spent with you the bedroom & bathroom were spotless the breakfasts were so fresh & tasty and the little touches that you provided were most welcome loved buster would not hesitate to return would recomend to everyone thanks

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

What a great B&B. We only stayed one night, but it was probably one of the best B&Bs we've stayed in. Very friendly, well-appointed rooms, a lovely breakfast and fantastic attention to detail. I recommend this B&B thoroughly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambs
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

This has to be one of the best you will ever find in a small privately owned B&B.
A very warm welcome was given by Tracey and Jerry in their lovely home and we were treated to homemade cake and coffee in the conservatory.
Our room was spotlessly clean, Jerry and Tracey have thought of everything:
complimentary, small bottle of wine, fruit, bottles of water, biscuits, various teas and coffee with fresh milk, none of the horrible cartons.
There is a very comprehensive guide to the B&B, local pubs and restaurants with menus, tourist attractions etc located in a folder in the bedroom.
There is a hairdryer and the bathroom has a lovely basket of toiletries.
We walked to the local pub for something to eat and when we returned the bed had been turned down with a chocolate on the pillow.
Jerry and Tracey will accommodate breakfast at a time that is convenient to you and it is really worth waiting for. There is a very good selection of cereals and fresh fruit followed by a cooked breakfast which includes locally sourced bacon and sausages to kippers, smoked salmon and not forgetting the fresh eggs laid by the chicken in the lovely garden.
I have to admit I can be quite difficult to please but this really is a 5 * B&B, so many extras and attention to detail. Congratulations to Tracey and Jerry, simply suburb!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

This was by far the best we stayed at during our tour of England. Situated on the edge of the village Guilden Sutton about 10 minutes by car to Park and Ride into Chester. We were greeted with home-made cake. The bedroom and Bathroom were very well-appointed from the compimentary wine, to chocolates on the pillow There was a delightful country pub 10 minutes down a country lane and breakfast was served in a lovely dining room situated off a conservatory from which you could view the large garden or even go outside to visit the hens! Breakfasts were gorgeous and the hosts really friendly. Loved every minute of our stay

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

Friendly and helpful owners, who had thought of everything you might need. You're welcomed with tea and cake in the conservatory, and are free to go and say hello to the chickens in the back garden. Very well presented room, clean and comfortable. Could happily move in!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

had a wonderful stay at this lovely small B&B in a country-side style setting but is only about a 10mins drive to chester. you are treated like family here and the people who run it are really nice. the full english breakfasts are great. bedrooms/bathrooms are very clean and have lots of space with a king size bed which is very comfortable. will be visting here again as soon as we can-highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roseville Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseville Bed & Breakfast

Address: Belle Vue Lane | Guilden Sutton, Chester CH3 7EJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Roseville Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a bed and breakfast in Chester or Cheshire, do stay with us at Roseville – we think you won’t find a better B&B in Chester. Roseville Bed and Breakfast in Chester is a magnificent 5-star B&B that you will really enjoy staying in. We have 2 spacious double rooms, and a family suite that sleeps four people. We also offer discounts on stays of 2 nights or more. There is secure off-road parking for guests. Wireless internet access and full English breakfast included. Roseville B&B is on the edge of the city, in a quiet village called Guilden Sutton. Roseville is furnished to a very high standard, and has wonderful gardens where you can sit and relax, and even have breakfast. We are just minutes from Chester Zoo, and the city centre is easy to reach by car or bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Roseville Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roseville Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.