We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect destination” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Braye Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Braye Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Braye Beach Hotel
Braye Road, GY9 3XT   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alderney
Bath
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Service was excellent and Richard, the manager, was always available, attentive and charming; he ensured that our stay was most enjoyable. All of the staff have been trained to a high standard and we had no complaints at all - and we are quite prepared to complain if needs be. We have only just returned and we are already planning our next visit for 2014. You must have a sea view room to enjoy fully the superb location. Don't miss the chance to indulge yourself.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRichardProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Andrew,
thank you for your great review , we all try hard as a team and it is lovey to be recognised, so please come back soon and tell all your friends.
Regards
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    32
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
58
227
18
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful stay, The Braye Beach was sheer perfection, situated in the most beautiful position on a delightful island. Richard and his staff made our stay a memorable one. The ladies are already planning to come again next year, but for longer next time!!!

There were 10 of us and the Braye Beach pleased us all. The chef also needs a special mention, every meal was devine. Thank you Richard all for the most memorable stay see you in June 2014......

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRichardProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
All I can say , is that you were a delightful group of ladies and Mr Hill is a brave man if he is retiurning with you all.
I look forward to seeing you all in June 2014.
Thanks Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay (originally booked as a one night but fog at airport prevented our departure so back we came). Richard and his wonderful staff very welcoming and friendly. Room with sea view was lovely and comfortable. Dinner on both nights was excellent and the breakfast superb; cooked to order and utterly delicious. On arrival at the airport for our departure back to Guernsey I realised I'd left my mobile in the room. No problem though! On phoning the hotel it was found and hand delivered to me at airport (our flight had had another fog delay) by Richard! So many thanks indeed for that. We will return soon

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRichardProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Madeleine,
It was lovely to welcome you and your husband to Braye Beach Hotel, I hope you will become regular visitors to our hotel.
Thanks for for your review
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just got home from 4 days at Braye Beach Hotel. Lovely friendly staff, the food is exceptional and the place is spotlessly clean. Worth every penny and we would like to thank Richard and his hardworking staff for making our stay so special. Alderney is such a beautiful island and staying in such a comfortable friendly hotel made our visit perfect. Thank you. Hope to see you next year

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good but balcony ones would be nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRichardProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Pollyrock,
Thank you for your charming review, I hope you will return next year.
Cheers
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

What a great hotel! We loved it from the moment we arrived and were delighted to be given a sea view room for our 4 night stay. The view is so beautiful, especially as the sun rises. Everyone is made to feel welcome and at ease, and we agree with the other recent reviews about Richard and his team - they were all very friendly and accommodating. Richard genuinely enjoys meeting all his guests and works hard. The weather was great and we ate nearly all our meals outside on the terrace. There can't be many more perfect places to eat breakfast. All the meals were fantastic, with good quality produce cooked to perfection. We also enjoyed the sherry in our room! One unusual feature of the hotel was that it has its own cinema, and they show a different film every evening. You can hire bikes nearby and it's fun to explore the island on foot too. After a few days on the island we felt thoroughly relaxed and refreshed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRichardProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Explorer25

We wish you were still here, what a delightful couple and so appreciative of all our efforts, do come back soon.
Thanks Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a superb hotel with fantastic staff, always happy to help in whatever way they can. The rooms are lovely and if you are lucky enough to get a sea view room you will have one of the best views in the channel islands. The restaurant offers a good variety with delicious local seafood. If you want somewhere you can completely relax, this is the place to be, with it's quirky shops and friendly locals ever ready with a smile.

Room Tip: Go for a seaview room if you can - fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRichardProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Anita
It is always lovely to have you girls to stay you are such fun, keep on coming. Thanks for saying such lovely things about Braye Beach and Alderney
Cheers
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at the Braye Beach Hotel for 3 nights (10th- 13th Sept) . From the moment we arrived we were absolutely impressed by the quality of service. Marie on reception was superbly efficient and had a very pleasant manner. Nothing was too much trouble. She gave us a full tour of the hotel before showing us to our our beautifully appointed room. All our requests were met with a smile and instant action. The best receptionist I have ever met!

At dinner we met Richard (General Manager) for the first time. From this point on he treated us like old friends with his perfect mixture of character, perception, bonhommie, efficiency and genuine friendliness.

Situated right on the beach and within a stones throw of the harbour, the location of the hotel could not be better.

We look forward to returning again next spring, next summer and dare I say next autumn

David & Lynne

Room Tip: Hotel does not need a pool its situated on a very clean sandy beach with clear sea. We stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRichardProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear David,

Thank you staying with us what a lovely review, Marie was thrilled to be mentioned, all my team work hard and it is super that all our reviewers recognise their efforts, yours was another milestone where we hit 200 excellents, which raised a cheer at the hotel as I am going to buy all of them a glass of champagne.
See you soon, I hope.
Thanks Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Braye Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braye Beach Hotel

Address: Braye Road, GY9 3XT
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Alderney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alderney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Without doubt the most luxurious hotel in Alderney, the stunning Braye Beach Hotel has one of the most spectacular views you could wish for, standing picture-perfect on the edge of Alderney's finest sandy beach. This stylish and elegant hotel offers the highest standards of food, accommodation and personal service. With the style and elegance of a luxury small hotel, the finer points of hospitality come as standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Braye Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braye Beach Resort All Inclusive
Braye Beach Alderney
Braye Beach Hotel Alderney, Channel Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Braye Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.