We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun Night at Efes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Efes Restaurant

Efes Restaurant
78 King Street, Cambridge CB1 1LN, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 526 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: $20 - $31
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Fun Night at Efes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Had a fantastic evening with friends at Efes. We had the set menu and the food was amazing and fresh. The staff were great fun, very helpful and knowledgeable and there was a buzzing atmosphere. I would definitely go back and would certainly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    94
    27
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lively restaurant with great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I visited this restaurant on a Tuesday night in May and although I booked the table in advance I didn't expect it to be so popular! I had read excellent reviews for it and it lived up to it's reputation. The food was great, and the service was good. The atmosphere was brilliant too, although it could be a bit noisy for some. I will be back soon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I have been here before, but last night the restaurant excelled. Food was excellent. Service 1st class. Everyone really friendly. Absolutely fantastic.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Having been to Turkey on hols , the meal I had (set menu) was very authentic, fresh and tasty!! Very reasonably priced considering they are in Cambridge.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“A Meat Eaters Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Fantastic restaurant with delicious meat dishes cooked over a charcoal grill. Always popular - it was completely full on the Monday evening we went. The table near the grill can get a bit warm if you have your back to the cooking. Not much of a choice for vegetarians. Good wine selection but only one larger (Efes) available in 33cl bottles.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Efes Restaurant also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Efes Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Efes Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.