We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Thai food!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wrestlers Pub

Wrestlers Pub
337 Newmarket Road, Cambridge CB5 8JE, England
+44 (0)1223 566554
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 512 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $16
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Thai food!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Lovely friendly atmosphere with absolutely delicious Thai food! In particular I'd recommend the king prawn green curry with masses of big prawns and bamboo shoots.. Simply delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    90
    14
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Someone has to know that there is a thai restaurant in this pub for you to get there. Near a large Tesco with car park. We really liked the food. Not expensive. You can't have a normal three course meal (I don't think so). But the portions are large and filling. Would go there again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“My Local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I have just worked my way through most of the reviews here on TA and thought I would add my opinion.
Many people assume that the Wrwstlers is a restaurant. It is NOT a restaurant, it is a pub which serves, as far as is practicable, authentic Thai food. And to a very high standard.
The pub was refurbished in September 2013 and at the same ti e, more dishes were added to the menu.
For those who lilke milder or spicier dishes, the kitchen can usually accommodate most requests.
Also, if there is a particular dish which is not on the menu that you would like, then ingredients permitting, the kitchen will do their best to satisfy your requirements.
Each and every dish is cooked to order, as such when the pub is busy, you will often have to wait for your meal. It is not fast food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I love thai food and the Wrestlers in my number one stop in Cambridge, in fact I think that I go there every month. It's amazing food at a reasonable price

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go Wrestling!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Fab Thai food in a pub setting.
Easy parking at the Tesco ( watch the parking time)

It's usually very busy, we rarely book and sometimes have to wait - or give up and go to the Wok n Grill or something.

Used to be ( probably still is) an Acorn employee hangout.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wrestlers Pub also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Wrestlers Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wrestlers Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.