We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with my family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of De Luca Cucina & Bar

De Luca Cucina & Bar
83 Regent Street, Cambridge CB2 1AW, England
+44 1223 356666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 503 restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: De Luca Cucina and Bar is a modern Italian restaurant in the heart of Cambridge City offering great quality food at affordable prices.Perfect for a quick lunch, a romantic evening or group night out, we cater for all tastes and wishes.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner with my family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Since opened,we have been coming to Deluca .always the food 5 star,the service 5 star,
The staff 5 star, lovely place , we had lovely evening last knight. Thank you Mr Paul De Luca
We will be back soon

Alan TAMIMI

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    171
    86
    31
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

What a lovely place to eat, the food was fantastic and I am now on a mission to work through the menu. Professional service from start to finish. The food is cooked within sight of the patrons and the smells are wonderful. This hidden gem is nestled amoung the usual chain eateries but find it, try it and you will go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The best meal we had in Cambridge.booked in for a thurs night and it was a good job we did the restaurant was very busy .on our arrival we were greeted straight away and shown to our table,waiters were very efficient and pleasant whilst choosing our food they placed goodies on the table . Food took a little time to come but when it arrived it was worth the wait freshly cooked lovely tastes and ample.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great Meal and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We found this restaurant by chance and remembered that I had read good reviews of Tripadvisor.

We were able to get a table without booking on a Friday night although it was very busy. Service was very good, our waiter was very attentive and professional.
Food was excellent. You could tell that it was cooked to order and freshly made. All the food was full of flavour and piping hot which is the way we like it.

We really enjoyed our meal and will definitely return the next time in Cambridge and would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We went for a romantic birthday meal and it did not disappoint. Very attentive, friendly service. Lovely atmosphere and great food. All reasonably priced and good wine selection. Definitely recommend for a great local restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Luca Cucina & Bar also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to De Luca Cucina & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Luca Cucina & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.