We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“truely lovely n big fish in the pond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leverton House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Leverton House to your Saves list
Leverton House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   732 Newmarket Road, Cambridge CB5 8RS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 118 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
stoke on trent
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“truely lovely n big fish in the pond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2008

a bit of a late review, but it was lovely, cleanest place we'd ever stayed and real staffordshire pottery plates at breakfast. lovely and highly recommended

  • Liked — sweet n clean n friendly n nice
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
68
17
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2008

This place is a great little gem. loved it! The room was so clean and the bed comfy. The breakfast was great and Wendy is adorable. She is extremely welcoming. Would recommend this to anyone visiting Cambridge. The place is only a short bus right into town.

  • Liked — Clean room
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed November 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2008

What a great find!
Wendy is such a friendly and amazing hostess, and puts you to ease at once.
The place itself is clean, modern and has little touches that show how much thought is put into making the experience great for everyone who stays.
It is a little distance from the town centre, but for me that was a plus. Don't be put off however, a bus ride is all it takes to get into the town itself.
I will definately be going back, this time for longer!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2008

This is a truly wonderful B&B and many others should lead by example! Just a short taxi ride from the City centre, my Mum and I had a beautiful room with a lovely ensuite. Very clean, comfortable and warm and we had everything we needed. Wendy is indeed the perfect hostess with the mostess! We had a good chit chat with her and she cooks a lovely full english!
This was our first visit to Cambridge and a night here made it even more enjoyable.
Thanks to Wendy and her hubby - sorry - I have forgotten his name!

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2008

I have stayed in different guest houses in Cambridge over a period of eight years . I opted for Leverton House this year and I certainly " hit the jackpot" It was superior to any I have stayed in. I have no hesitation in recommending this establishment.

Tony,

Cork.

  • Liked — Proprietor
  • Disliked — No Lounge
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

We couldn't have been more pleased with the room (very un-b and b like with absolutely no chintz - even a flat-screen TV in the room!) and the service was topnotch. Wendy is a lovely host and keeps everything spotless. Breakfast is organic and made to order and as a very picky coffee-drinker, the coffee was first-rate.
Don't be put off by the distance from town - the bus stop is right outside the BnB and you're in town in 10 minutes.
Should we visit beautiful Cambridge again we would not hestitate to stay at Leverton House.
The Thompsons

  • Liked — The host
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2008

We stayed at Leverton House for three nights and found it to be as good and welcoming as others have experienced: top quality comfort, splendid breakfast; nothing is too much trouble for Wendy so that you leave hoping soon to return.

  • Liked — Welcoming atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leverton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leverton House

Address: 732 Newmarket Road, Cambridge CB5 8RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leverton House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on our clean and comfortable rooms and friendly service. All our rooms are non-smoking and have color TVs, tea and coffee making facilities and hairdryers. We also provide a patio area at the end of a pleasant garden, and off-road parking. We are located a mile and a half east of Cambridge City Centre on the A1303 (Newmarket Road) which is easily accessible from the M11 via the A14. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Leverton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leverton House Hotel Cambridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leverton House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.