We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leverton House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Leverton House to your Saves list
Leverton House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   732 Newmarket Road, Cambridge CB5 8RS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 118 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Earth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Wendy is a great host and we certainly enjoyed the stay. The Traffic and location is just convenient, the rooms are very very clean and everything is thoughtfully prepared for your stay.

We asked Wendy to book the breakfast slot at 8:30, thanks for the punting we overslept and she waited us and cooked omelette 30 minutes later just to make sure they are served at the most fresh moment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
68
17
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Leverton House B&B is located just outside the city centre and offers very good value for money. Ample parking, spotless and spacious rooms, a great breakfast and a welcoming host. It is on a busy main road, but this was not a problem at night re: sleeping. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have rated Leverton House at such a high because it deserves it. The whole place is incredibly clean, the room facility's are more than adequate and the breakfast you would find difficult to beat anywhere. We hired a car but it was a waste as the bus service into the city is frequent and with a daily / weekly ticket very reasonably priced. The hostess, Wendy is a most likeable, industrious and hardworking person. She has pride in her work and it shows. We will certainly return. Geoffrey Barnett / Ning Xu

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

A brilliant B&B! Hostess Wendy is charming and kind to every guest. Home-made breakfast and fresh fruit feast your eyes and stomach, giving the guest full energy for their following plans of the day. After visiting Cambridge in the day, clean and comfortable bed waits for you and give you a good sleep. Stay in Leverton House for your Cambridge journey!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here because the breakfast was so recommended and we weren't disappointed. This place is perhaps not as old and quaint as some, but the rooms were clean and well appointed and the beds comfortable. The hostess Wendy was friendly and helpful and I can't believe she cooks all the breakfasts all by herself. Would stay again

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed for two nights last weekend. Excellent B & B, very helpful owners, nothing too much trouble to look after our needs. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Room clean and comfortable - could not fault it at all. Hope to be back there again soon. Fantastic value which left us with a wonderful memory of being in Cambridge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertsbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spent two nights at this great b & b in September. Wendy the owner was friendly and helpful. The double room was small but lacked for nothing. Comfort bed and good shower. Tea making facilities were better than usual with extra herbal tea on request. Breakfast was lovely and fresh and you could help yourself to everything including fruit. The house is on the bus route into Cambridge and we did not have to use the car.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Leverton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leverton House

Address: 732 Newmarket Road, Cambridge CB5 8RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leverton House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on our clean and comfortable rooms and friendly service. All our rooms are non-smoking and have color TVs, tea and coffee making facilities and hairdryers. We also provide a patio area at the end of a pleasant garden, and off-road parking. We are located a mile and a half east of Cambridge City Centre on the A1303 (Newmarket Road) which is easily accessible from the M11 via the A14. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Leverton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leverton House Hotel Cambridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leverton House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.