We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible. Do not eat hear.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of U-Sushi Cambridge

U-Sushi Cambridge
48 Burleigh street, Cambridge, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #396 of 510 Restaurants in Cambridge
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
1 review
“Terrible. Do not eat hear.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Like many other people who have reviewed U-sushi I warn you not to eat here! The 'all you can eat' consisted of two plates of food in the 2 long hours I endured, with terrible service and outrageous prices. Would strictly not recommend!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    1
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“taste like heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

love sushi? well so do i....and i go to this place about 3 times a month. its heaven. truly delicious sushi. its fresh and soo tasty and such great value. the place is tinny but very cozy and while the staff leave you to it, they are very loyal to their customers. I TRULLY LOVE THIS PLACE, IF IT EVER CLOSED DOWN I WOULD CRY. this is this restaurant is the only reason i dont want to leave cambridge. this place got me addicted to sushi!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Paradise for sushi lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The sushi dinner at U-Sushi was possibly one of my best ever experience. I am a sushi addict!
We choose the eat-as-much-as-you-can deal. It is a great value deal.

The food is fresh and delicious. I tried fried dishes as well, they were served hot and crispy, no complaints.

Staff members were friendly, polite and quick.

Excellent food, excellent service.

The restaurant is small but has a cozy feel to it.

I recommend it for everyone instead of Yo sushi, which is twice as expensive and a lot less tasty!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A japanese gem in cambridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great food, authentic atmosphere, friendly staff and amazing quality food. It has to be tried to be believed.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

if we're hungry and don't fancy an unhealthy option this is always our go to place, never disappoints. The 'all you can eat' never works for us as the 2 of us only eat about £26 worth at most from menu to not worth it- you can't actually eat that much. Its very small with about 7/8 tables and 2 waitresses/waiters. Everything is made to rider so be willing to be a bit patient. Being polite and friendly goes a long way here the staff are very willing to chat and get to know you and help you understand the menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U-Sushi Cambridge also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to U-Sushi Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage U-Sushi Cambridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.