We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow, now even better with the new bars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambridge Arts Theatre

Cambridge Arts Theatre
6 St Edward's Passage, Cambridge CB2 3PJ, England
44-1223-503333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 107 attractions in Cambridge
Type: Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: One of the finest Regional Theatres in the UK.
england
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
“wow, now even better with the new bars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I have been coming to this theatre regularly for about 3 years. What is so appealing is the friendliness of the staff. It has been dogged by being so cramped, but having gone there last week the new bars and arrangement outside the auditorium have made it a fabulous venue in the heart of the city. Bang up to date with what families and theatre goers expect. I can only recommend you to give it a try - just note that the entrance has changed from Peas Hill to St Edwards Passage.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Birdsong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Went for the first time on Friday to see "Songbird". It was brilliant, look out for the lead, I am sure he will be famous ,he was so good, as were all the actors. The theatre is lovely.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice evening out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very nice and efficient little theatre. Had a lovely evening, My only reservation is the price of the drinks !!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“excellent shows and a very nice theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

been to see many shows at the Cambridge arts theatre, and enjoyed every single show

it is a very nice theature looking forward to yes prime minister.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Support your local theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have been really impressed with the Cambridge Arts Theatre. They have a fantastic range of quality shows at a very reasonable price and we enjoy our experience here far more than at any West End theatre. If you book well enough in advance you can get great seats with wonderful view of stage at a fraction of West End Theatre prices. So far this year we have seen The Woman in Black and Fences and have been wowed by the quality of the acting, direction and set design. Looking forward to seeing Birdsong in June. Book online it is really straight forward and pick your tickets up on day of performance. It is a small intimate theatre with a wonderful atmosphere and great audiences.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cambridge Arts Theatre also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Cambridge Arts Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambridge Arts Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cambridge Arts Theatre to your Saves list