We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food and location is good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moza

Moza
Cambridge Leisure Park | Clifton Way, Cambridge CB1 7DY, England
01223 413337
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #184 of 510 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: $25 - $33
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: This restaurant was previously known as Blue S[ice which is listed on Trip Adviser.
uk
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Very nice food and location is good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Unusual for Indian restaurants, the staff here do not hound you, they give you space to enjoy yourself, and enjoy ourselves we certainly did!

On a cold day its nice to get into the leisure complex which includes bowling and other restaurants and provides a nice open space in which to decide what to do. This time we chose the buffet Indian Restaurant Moza, and we were not disappointed.

Wine was incredibly cheap for Cambridge and was delicious. Only £10.95 for a whole bottle. Food was great value at lunchtime when we went. We could eat as much as we liked for about £6 - There was a great variety of quality food on display including about 7 curries, popadoms and chutneys, salads, vegetables and nan. Various appetisers and all very tasty!

Place is comfortable and has a fairly good atmosphere. Food was fresh and warm and delicious. Great value. We will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    27
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I love their food, I love their setup, I love their staff! Its amazing to be their. Try chicken Korma it awesome!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have been here three times recently - twice for dinner and once for lunch. On all occasions I have been impressed with the range, quality and quantity on offer. Cambridge really needs more buffet type restaurants.
My only criticism is that I feel the toilets could be upgraded an improved.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
443 reviews 443 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
“They have an ice cream machine!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My first time at an Indian Buffet and I was impressed. An unusually quiet night but there were still three staff and the service was quick and efficient. To be fair all they were doing was clearing plates because this is self-service - help yourself.
A good selection of food available and certainly enough for everyone’s taste. An opportunity to try new dishes and compare old favourites.
Drinks are expensive – Kingfisher £4.10, Coke £2.45. The Buffet itself is £12.95 which I thought was a fair price.
A negative would be the atmosphere. The tables and seating are plain – a bit like sitting in a canteen, not an Indian Restaurant feel to it.
Good points were the selection of starters especially the Tandoori Chicken pieces. All the food has an indicator as to its strength – mild, medium or hot. The Chicken Balti is labelled ‘medium’ but I found it a little too spicy. And they have an ice-cream machine!!! Simple but brilliant!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“great buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

the place is very pretty looking
the food actually tastes really great for a buffet
service is a bit slow
but its definitely worth it.
i love eating there

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moza also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Moza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.