We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Your Space Cambridge Apartments Paradise Street

Your Space Cambridge Apartments Paradise Street
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cambridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Your Space Cambridge Apartments Paradise Street
Paradise Street, Cambridge CB1 1DR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Okotoks, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Still good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Once again we stayed at Paradise St for two weeks. Everything went very smoothly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Everywhere was clean and there are ample supplies. The location is superb.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
1
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, Uk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Enjoyed a fabulous 2 night stay in a lovely 3 bedroom apartment. High spec, toasty warm, great facilities for all. Excellent location close to shops, pubs, supermarkets - no noise from nearby Grafton Centre at night. 10 minute stroll into centre of town. Well situated for Jesus College or Angela Ruskin in particular. Staff fabulously helpful, thank you. Much more enjoyable than a hotel - very relaxing weekend. Will recommend highly, and certainly visit again. Many thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed on Norwich Street in summer 2012 and had a great experience. Communication before hand was quick and checking in was easy. The kitchen was really well supplied (which I have learned since is rarely the case in short term apartments), and any concerns were quickly taken care of. The internet was fast, the phone was cheap for overseas calls. The neighborhood was great. Make sure you go to one of the local pubs for quiz night! Our favorite was The Alma on Panton and Russell Court.

Room Tip: We had the room at the back, which meant that we had a private patio for outdoor dining. Other room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the apartment on Paradise Street for 3 weeks whilst searching for a flat in the area. The YourSpace Apartments are really well maintained and well equipped. My only complaint could be that the apartment was very hot, especially in the evenings although it was late July and August that we stayed. The building has machinery underneath which generated a lot of heat and there's nowhere for that heat to go.

All in all though a great apartemnt in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Easy walking distance to the city centre; a big, well-stocked kitchen; in-suite laundry machine and a nice living room to relax in made coming "home" every day a pleasure - especially compared to your typical, cramped hotel room. The apartment was well kept, clean and quite spacious. Although I had a problem with my refrigerator dying, they quickly brought a replacement for me to use and all was well again. Am planning a couple of more trips to Cambridge in the coming months and will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the walk near the Grafton Centre can get noisy at night when the pubs let out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Street, Somerset
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Beautifully equipped spacious apartment with everything you could need and spotlessly clean. We chose this apartment primarily for its central location as we were travelling without a car - we couldn't have chosen better; the shops are just round the corner including early to late Tesco Metro and Little Waitrose. Walk a little further and you reach the city centre including Colleges, Museums and river. Your Space Apartments provide a friendly welcoming service and staff are there at the end of the phone should you have any queries. We will stay here again if ever returning to Cambridge.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Very efficent service on booking and on arrival. This is the third time we have used Your Space Apartments for a weekend and have sampled 3 different apartments, all of which have been very high quality, beautififully clean and well equipt. The Paradise St one has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a very spacious kitchen/dining room/lounge. Internet connection, washer/drier particularly useful. Free parking provided. Very short walk to city centre and supermarket literally round the corner. We look forward to next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Your Space Cambridge Apartments Paradise Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Your Space Cambridge Apartments Paradise Street

Address: Paradise Street, Cambridge CB1 1DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Specialty lodging in Cambridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Your Space Cambridge Apartments Paradise Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Your Space Cambridge Apartments Paradise Street to your Saves list