We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference manager review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Granta Place, Mill Lane, Cambridge CB2 1RT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Cambridge
Crete,
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Conference manager review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

In my opinion the best 4* in Cambridge. Hotel spotless, staff obliging, high spec property offering very good value.

Room Tip: Small upgrade charge to river view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey_White, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Lisa Papa, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear such positive feedback about the hotel and the team and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Stacey White, Operations Manager, DoubleTree Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    456
    218
    107
    34
See reviews for
235
470
62
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

Stay here often on business trips from the states. Central to all activities but far enough away that allows a peaceful rest after a long flight.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey_White, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear Mgcbad, It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Cambridge and I am pleased that our location offers you a central base that is also suitable for relaxation. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Stacey White, Operations Manager, DoubleTree Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stay regularly in Cambridge and the last couple of times I have been unable to get into the Doubletree. This time I was fortunate and my stay made me realise what good value the Doubletree is compared to the other overpriced 'boutique' hotel I use. It has a car park (real bonus for Cambridge city centre), lovely environs (pretty garden, spacious reception, comfortable lounge, nice restaurant), extremely comfortable rooms, and most importantly, friendly, helpful staff. I initally booked on-line, but then realised from the the web site that there was a 'Fantastic Friday' deal which would include dinner and a bottle of wine for the same price. I was able to change easily by ringing up. Worth investigating the web site! The Doubletree will definitely be my first choice next time I'm in Cambridge.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey_White, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear JECW_57, Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you were able to stay with us again after some recent stays elsewhere. Our team will be pleased to hear that you found them friendly and helpful as they are always keen to delight our guests. Our Fantastic Friday package is very popular as it offers guests a three course meal from our a la carte menu in the Riverside Brasserie as well as a bottle of wine per couple. We are happy to be your first choice hotel and hope that you will be back to visit us soon. Kind Regards, Stacey White, Operations Manager, DoubleTree Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I visited Cambridge with my teenage son last week. We decided to pay a little bit more than we were originally going to (although not a great deal more), so that we could stay here, and we were very pleased with our decision. We were upgraded to a river-view room as a result of a slight booking mix-up. Everything was very clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly, the breakfast first-rate, and the leisure club facilities of a good standard. The location is excellent, and it's very convenient that there is a car-park in the middle of this extremely busy city (although parking isn't cheap). We would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey_White, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear SouthwelMike, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read that you had a faultless stay with us. We pride ourselves on our helpful and friendly team and it is great for this to be recognised. I see that you also had the opportunity to enjoy Breakfast in the Riverside Brasserie as well as using the facilities of the Livingwell Health Club which are complimentary to guests during their stay. I hope that you will have the opportunity to visit again soon and enjoy a meal on our Riverside Terrace once the weather warms up a little. Kind Regards, Stacey White, Operations Manager, DoubleTree Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

This is the prefect location, near downtown but backing up on the Cam. It also had a very good restaurant and an excellent staff. You can walk to downtown easily.to top it all it does have a car park.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey_White, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear Buppa1, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed the stay and that the central location gave you a good base and the opportunity to enjoy the River Cam. Your positive feedback regarding your restaurant experience is appreciated and I hope we will see you again soon. Kind Regards, Stacey White, Operations Manager, DoubleTree Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

we went to this hotel as a treat with our 2 yr old son. We had a king bed and also the hotel put up a single bed in room which was very spacious.
Book in was easy and we were given warm cookies.
Room was gorgeous with lovely view of river.
bathroom very clean but small, definately not spacious as descibed. shower lovely though and towels big and fluffy. shampoo and conditioner and shower gel was also lovely.
We usd the pool which was lovely and warm and again the towels given were big and fluffy.
Breakfast was briliant, everything you could want from pancakes to fresh fruit to smoked salmon and scramble eggs and hot chocolate.
Nothing was too much trouble. At night i went to bar with sons bottle and it was promptly filled with milk for him at no charge and was not to much trouble. very helpful staff.
All in all a lovely hotel and very enjoyable stay. Could not fault anything apart from parking cost of £17.50 a day and charge for internet.

Room Tip: 712 is excellent river view with king bed. quiet room, no external noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey_White, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear Lemonlush2008, Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us here at the DoubleTree Cambridge and that you had the opportunity to visit our Livingwell Health club and take Breakfast in the Riverside Brasserie. Our Riverview rooms are always a popular choice as the offer views over the River Cam and the fen beyond. Your kind comments about our team are also appreciated and I will ensure they are shared with them. I hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon. Kind Regards, Stacey White, Operations Manager, DoubleTree Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I had a great stay, as I always do. The location couldn't have been better. The staff were all very helpful, and veryvery helpful, in particular the two gentleman on the front desk over night, and the lounge team Rachel? during the day and Sean, the cocktail bartender in the evening. So thank you again to everyone who made my stay so special, I will see you again soon

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey_White, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear Stitch0285, thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to hear such positive comments about the team and I will be sure to personally pass on your comments. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Stacey White, Operations Manager, DoubleTree Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge

Address: Granta Place, Mill Lane, Cambridge CB2 1RT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#9 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge is a four star hotel surrounded by the River Cam, minutes from the city centre. The 122 refurbished en-suite bedrooms feature a plasma flat screen television, air-conditioning, mini fridge, iron & ironing board and laptop safe. Upgraded executive bedrooms and suites, including the Penthouse Suite are also available. Four air conditioned function rooms are ideal for large or small events and the refurbished Riverside Brasserie is perfect for fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Hilton International Cambridge
Cambridge Hilton International
Doubletree Cambridge
Hilton Cambridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.