We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favourites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saffron Brasserie

Saffron Brasserie
36-38 Hills Road, Cambridge CB2 1LA, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 526 Restaurants in Cambridge
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of our favourites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Me and my boyfriend go to Saffron Brasserie very regularly, at least twice a month... it is one of our favourite places in Cambridge!!! Amazing food, excellent service and the staff is suuuper friendly. Overall a great atmosphere, and good for all occasions. We are always seated almost straightaway, and food arrives very quickly. Very nice and diverse manu, for all types of tastes - we are particularly fans of all the mild, sweet curries. Definitely recommend it, a must go!!! Great job guys!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    18
    9
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Ate here on Saturday night and was impressed with the service and food - we had to wait a bit for a table (only about 10 minutes) but the waiters gave us updates on when our table would be available and generally were very friendly and helpful. The food was amazing as well - we ordered the Sheek Kebab, Sag Aloo, Khorai Lamb and a couple other dishes and they were all delicious. Overall, a very memorable meal! Very well priced too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We only discovered this Indian restaurant last week - and went back the next day because we liked it so much. There is plenty of choice and the 5-tier 'chilli-scale' on the menu is a very useful guide to how hot the various dishes are. The menu also provides quite detailed descriptions of the ingredients involved. Prices are reasonable and service was efficient and friendly. We certainly intend to return here on a future visit to Cambridge.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and mostly gluten-free!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Excellent food, friendly service and they understand gluten-free! Regularly have a takeaway and sometimes eat in.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Really good local take away and restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We get take away from here most weeks and are really pleased with the food and service. The staff are very friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron Brasserie also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Saffron Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saffron Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.