We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served it's purpose” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ring Fort Road | Orchard Park, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £79
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
essex
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Served it's purpose”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We arrived to a very welcoming hotel , as soon as we got there they asked us if we had stayed before and when we said no they gave us maps of the city and said if we needed any more help not to hesitate to ask . The room was at the front of the hotel over looking the A14 , just open the window and then shut it again and you will realise how good the windows are

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    379
    87
    29
    16
See reviews for
270
367
42
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel to enjoy a short visit to Cambridge. We could not have made a better choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we were given a very useful map of Cambridge which was invaluable. The receptionist also directed us to a local bus just minutes away, which took us right to the centre. We enjoyed the freedom of not having to use our car and it meant a very relaxing time visiting several colleges. Thanks to the map we had no difficulty in catching the bus back. Our room was well equipped, very clean and was "just as it says on the tin" no disappointments. The breakfast is help your self, good value but nothing very special. This does not detract from a very satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagshot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Hotel very convenient for Newmarket races with plenty of free parking, Breakfast everything you expect from Premier Inn and the Rooms are clean and comfortable.

But the food served for the evening meals was overcooked and tasteless - suggest anyone staying there goes out for their evening meals. We will not stay in a Premier Inn with this type of Thyme Restaurant again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coggeshall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was our first stay in a Premier Inn and we were really pleased with the whole weekend. The room was a good size, clean and well equipped. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great too. Good location for visiting Cambridge.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very friendly and welcoming on the reception desk and also in the restaurant. The Inn was very comfortable, beds very comfortable and had no trouble sleeping . Th e cleanliness of the room was very good, no complaints there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Finding the Inn was a problem as it is in the middle of a new housing estate. Difficult to eat out unless you were prepared to drive and find parking in Cambridge. Bus stop a good 12 minutes away and buses cease at 5.30 on Sundays. Food on the premises was your average "pub food" but with no special offers! Dimly lit bedroom with basic equipment did not lift your spirits after a long drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Great staff. All very helpful. Nice hotel. Quite new. Great breakfasts. Good atmosphere in restaurant

If there was a 4.5 I would give it this as bed I found too hard. Apparently they were new that week.

Would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32

Address: Ring Fort Road | Orchard Park, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#5 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.