We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for short beak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32
Ring Fort Road | Orchard Park, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Cambridge
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ideal for short beak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Great staff. All very helpful. Nice hotel. Quite new. Great breakfasts. Good atmosphere in restaurant

If there was a 4.5 I would give it this as bed I found too hard. Apparently they were new that week.

Would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    333
    79
    27
    16
See reviews for
250
326
36
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Premier Inn when we were invited to a friends wedding we found the room to be clean quiet and comfortable and the restaurant was very good breakfast was of a high standard. The only problem I had was the total lack of signal for my mobile phone and I pad.I relied on my free half hour of wi fi to conduct what communications I needed to. Overall I would defiantly recommend this Priemier Inn

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Nice hotel good location. Near to Newmarket racecourse. Rooms clean food ok. Staff friendly. Good wifi connections in room, first 30 mins are free and then you are charged for 24 hours. Would return again.








  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed 2 nights with a 18month old. We got a disabled room as there were no others left (which was great as there was more room for the travel cot, but we did have to put the red emergency pull cords up high). Kids eat breakfast for fee - and they had high chairs. The internet was free for 30 min, then 3 pound for 24 hours (which is good). Internet is slow, but ok for checking email. There is a playground right across the street which was great. Bus is 5 min walk and gets you to Cambridge and back for 4 pounds. We drove in on Sunday night and got free parking on the street (buses don't run late that day). The front desk staff were super knowledgeable about where to go and what to see. They have local maps, so do ask. Air conditioning is a bonus and the noise from the A14 did not bother us (you almost could not hear it with the windows closed). Stayed on 7th floor which was a quiet zone from 10pm to 7am. In our particular room, there was some sort of humming from some hotel equipment, but that is unlikely to bother most people - I am just really picky.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scunthorpe
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

First visit to this location for three day break and local visits.We were very pleased as usual with the value for money provided with the facilities and in-house restauant Thyme. The self service breakfast was of as good quality as the made to order ones served on the one day.The bedrooms were fine even having one on the road side of the building did not disturb the night's sleep.The hotel is in the middle of a bed replacement programme which was good, as our room benfited during our stay.
We had two evening meals in the restaurant with good food and very polite, friendly and efficient staff.
This again was a Premier Inn of good service and an example of the company as a whole we have found on our travels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisburn
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Just returned from a 2 day stay at this hotel ,very clean hotel, polite staff ,although we had a room facing the a14 we heard little road noise ,free car parking is a bonus ,the only draw back to this hotel is its about 3 miles out of Cambridge with nothing in the way of shops or pubs near by apart from the Premier bar and restaurant ,bus stop 5 minutes walk away buses every 15 minutes during the day every 30 minutes in the evening we used the bus, car parking in Cambridge is hard to find during the day, very busy with hundreds of push bikes wizzing everywhere .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Always stay in Premier Inns for business, the standard of cleanliness is always good, beds comfy, water pressure for baths good! All in all, very pleased. Stayed here for 2 nights in April, had 2 great nights sleep - not disturbances, was on quiet zone 8th floor which I recommend! We also ate in the restaurant and the food was really good, service kept very chirpy by Aneta - even though we did wait about 2 hours for the food! Receptionist was also really chatty, friendly and helpful. Just needs free unlimited Wifi and it would be even better !

Room Tip: if you don't want to be disturbed with any noise choose room 806 which is in the quiet zone and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32

Address: Ring Fort Road | Orchard Park, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#6 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.