We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in all areas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32
Ring Fort Road | Orchard Park, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Cambridge
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent in all areas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We like Premier Inns, and we chose this hotel simply as it was convenient for the areas we visited. However, it was by far the best we have stayed in so far! Quite new build, free parking, very friendly staff who excelled in customer service. We had pre booked the evening meal, and this proved a brilliant choice! Exceptional value and atmosphere enjoyed. We now use this as our benchmark for future hotels.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    334
    79
    27
    16
See reviews for
250
326
36
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kings Lynn
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights to celebrate two special occasions in Cambridge. The staff were helpful as we've come to expect from Premier Inn. Reception gave us a bus map and the buses are really convenient - abandon the car at the hotel and bus hop. Even better if you have a bus pass. If you want a change from everything Cambridge has to offer, the same bus route goes to St Ives - well worth a visit - and Huntingdon. The shower in our wet room (disabled access bedroom) flooded on our first morning so we reported it to reception and it was sorted by the time we returned later in the day. The bed in our room was huge and gave us good nights' rest. We'll definitely stay there again on our next visit to Cambridge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in July 2013. The room was up to the normal Premier standard. Top location for Cambridge. We actually drove into Cambridge although bus was nearby. Actually easier to catch bus. Young staff gave top service. Food was good. Kerry the receptionist provided service above what was required.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We stated here for 1 night in August en route to Suffolk, so we could visit Canbridge and break up the journey. Great base to visit Cambridge, easy access in a quiet area, and close to Park & Rides for the city centre.

Beds and pillows very comfortable, the room was made up for 3 people as I accidentally selected 3 on my booking, but no problem to adjust it back. Staff very friendly. We dined in the restaurant on the evening and had the excellent dinner and breakfast offer (3 courses + drink + breakfast for £22.99). Great service, good menu choices, good quality food. Breakfast time was very busy, best to get up early if you can, as quite a small dining area for the size of the hotel, and no other real options to fine locally.

All in all, very very good and we shall stay again when we visit Cambridge properly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights so we could visit Cambridge,we had a room on the 6th floor which was very clean.Can get bus into Cambridge only 5 minutes walk .Man on reception gave us bus timetable ,we were able to use our bus passes the buses run every 15 minutes into the centre of Cambridge.We found a lovely pub in the village of hinton called the Rose and Crown only 5 minutes drive from the premier inn serve home cooked food well worth a visit.

Room Tip: ask for high floor room back of hotel faces busy A14 so ask for even number room which faces orchard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was travelling as a lone female and found the hotel very safe and welcoming. It is next to the A14 so you can hear the traffic a bit. It depends on how much this will bother you. I found that by 9pm the traffic had died off.

The staff were friendly and the room was clean and as you would expect.

The car park was fine and felt safe too.

Only problem was it wasn't on my sat nav and not well signposted when you get to the junction. Keep your eyes peeled for the Orchard Park sign and just follow the road!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Standard quality Premier Inn - you get what you pay for and know what to expect.
Staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very busy and they seemed to be struggling with service, we heard a few people complaining. But our experience of the restaurant was fine, we had a young trainee waitress who was polite, friendly and efficient - it's a shame I can't remember her name because I think she will do very well in that line of business.
The location is in a new housing development, so not very scenic. But very convenient to break the journey on a trip North, close to the A14.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32

Address: Ring Fort Road | Orchard Park, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#6 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.