We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32
Ring Fort Road | Orchard Park, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Cambridge
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We recently stayed here in a big group (16).
Think everyone enjoyed the stay, rooms were good, meal deal is excellent value and a good choice. Only disappointment was they kept running out of booze (red wine and beer) !
Hotel is located near a bus stop that takes you to the city centre.
Have already booked our return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    333
    79
    27
    16
See reviews for
250
326
36
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I just came back from an overnight stay at this hotel. As usual, my room was tidy and clean, and the staff were very helpful.

The restaurant is currently closed for renovation. Breakfast is in the form of a box containing a tub of Kellogs conflakes (with long life milk), a little carton of orange juice, and a Kellog fruit bar (see photo). As the hotel is in the middle of a residential estate at least 5-6 miles from city centre, you may want to reconsider your options if you require hot meals/cooked breakfast on the premises.

Room Tip: During restaurant renovation period, ask for room away from that part of hotel. I was told that work...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived there were people milling around in their underwear and curlers. Some very interesting fellow guests but the staff are doing their best. Restaurant menu is limited but the steak pie was tasty. Rooms as reliable as usual. Odd location in the middle of a housing estate though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently to go to Newmarket Racecourse, its a premier inn - in my opinion if you have stayed at one you have stayed at them all.
This one was no different, clean and comfortable as expected. Staff were helpful and breakfast was good and filling.
I have complaints about this premier inn, if you are using it to go to Newmarket, taxis are £50 round journey from here(advance booking) and its about £11 to go into town too. although the guided bus has a stop about 200m from the hotel which would be a cheaper option.
Generally good stay - no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Okay, it's a Premier Inn, I'm not expecting the Ritz. I've stayed at many Premier Inns over the years and yes, it is value for money. However, this one isn't one of the better ones. The breakfast bar is too small and, if you go when it's busy, you face a bit of a scrum with other guests to get to the food. The bacon and sausage looked to have bits of black from the grill resting on them. Apart from that, the breakfast was fine and plentiful.
The room was comfy and clean (no socket for electric razor in the bathroom though). Could hear the rumble of the traffic on the nearby A14 though, but not so loud as to be annoying. It's in a development called "Orchard Park", which, in spite of the number of houses there, has no nearby shop to get a morning paper etc. from. If you're heading into town then that's not really a problem I suppose.

Room Tip: Try and get an even number room as I think it's the odd numbers that face the A14.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Room fine , bed brill. Thyme menu limited In restaurant but cooked well . I had meal with garnish that had wilted I pointed this out but wasn't after anything the waitress said immediately free dessert or drink then Sabina manager came over too and apologised I wasn't upset but was impressed with service . Early hours some posh drunk person woke me up someone must have complained pretty quick as reception was up and knocking on the culprits door ! FairPlay as i have been to other hotels and no one interested. The breakfast is always good such good value. Used to go travel lodge wouldn't now PI much better. Strange location on new housing estate but easy access to town centre . Clean tidy PI work hard at consistently over all hotels

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Premier Inn Cambridge.

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago for a family birthday, 16 of us and it was great. The hotel is modern and our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. A 5 minute walk to the bus which took us to Cambridge city centre. We ate in the restaurant in the evening, part of our meal deal, this is great value and good food, and includes a buffet breakfast in the morning. There was only one complaint - the bar ran out of Stella and French red wine (two types) before our meal. I would certainly recommend this hotel and we are returning in August.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32

Address: Ring Fort Road | Orchard Park, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#6 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.