We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ring Fort Road | Orchard Park, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Brilliant Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in a family room, 2 adults and 2 children. The hotel is really really good, it's clean, tidy, well maintained and very welcoming.

I have to make a special mention to the restaurant staff, especially Linda, one of the breakfast staff. Due to my 'quirky' eating restrictions, they were very accommodating and understanding which made me feel less anxious.

It's the second time we have stayed in as many months and will continue to do so for all our trips to Cambridge.

Well done Premier Inn

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    379
    87
    29
    16
See reviews for
270
367
42
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I had two nights in the Premier Inn Cambridge booked however due to severe weather restrictions and a nationwide warning for the roads I was unable to travel. When I rang I was told that no super saver bookings and no free night giveaways were allowed to be amended. I was very disappointed as the free night was due to being a loyal customer and regardless of what price was paid for the room, it was due to circumstances beyond my control that I was unable to travel. It is sad that Premier Inn Customer Service is based on what you pay rather then loyalty.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

First and foremost the best Breakfast I have ever had from this sort of Hotel. Superb options, very fresh and good coffee!!! makes a change. The service was second to none, everyone was so friendly and would do all they can to accommodate guests. Heavy snowfall when we went and they were giving away Screenwash and anti freeze to use. Very classy. I never write reviews but felt compelled to in this instance, damn you Premier Inn!

Room Tip: Choose level 6 if you can. Quiet and not where they put families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great Food and service staff very helpful. Great Breakfast which was fresh and had not been left on the hotplate for ages. Great nights sleep and would return. Location good as next to A14 however out of town. But great value and not noisy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have stayed in a few premier inn's now and this is the best so far. The service was impressive for a chain hotel. The breakfast was pretty good; crumpets were available which was rare and vegetarian sausages to order.

Room Tip: As for one not on the A14 side of the hotel. I was in room 10 which was next to the car park but was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was in the area to pick something up and it made sense to stay overnight.

The location did catch me out to begin with, as there is a little one way bit that means you need to pay attention on the final part of your journey there! It is very close to major roads, so good for those staying as a stopover mid travel.

The building itself won't win any architecture awards (but is fairly modern) and the reception is quite small.

Staff were busy, but apologetic of the wait and more than happy to help.

Room was spacious and very clean. Everything inside looked new. I had an unappealing view of a major dual carriageway, despite this, the room was quiet, and I had a good nights sleep.

I was very impressed with the on site restaurant. The waitress was extremely efficient and food service was quick. Food itself was good. Would recommend eating in.

Wasn't expecting so much from the hotel, it left me with a better impression of budget hotels than I entered with.

Good for those travelling to the area for convenience. It's not luxury, but then again, that's obvious from the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Had a great stay at the Premier Lodge in Cambridge. The room was excellent for a budget hotel all the facilities that I could want.

Used the restaurant for breakfast and dinner and was very satisfied. Especially as they took the time to give colouring materials to my young daughter to keep her occupied before the food arrived.

Was located close to the A14 but I did not find the road noise a problem, quick access to both Cambridge and the IWM at Duxford.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32

Address: Ring Fort Road | Orchard Park, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#5 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.