We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32
Ring Fort Road | Orchard Park, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Cambridge
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

stayed here on a saturday night on a shopping trip and was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel rooms were very clean, comfortable and quiet. We also ate in the on site restaurant in the evening. The menu was excellent great value for money and the staff were really really accomodating and friendly. Breakfast was also really really good with a buffet eat as much as you like service. All in all a very very good place to stay. I would definately recommend and would also stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    334
    79
    27
    16
See reviews for
250
326
36
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Excellent value for money, spotlessly clean,friendly efficient staff, all a travelling man could ask for. Check in was fast and efficient, location very for City Centre(Taxi/Bus required)Have used befroe and will use again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This really can't be beaten for value.Good local transport(except on Sunday nights) and a good breakfast as well(and friendly staff to go with it).All in all not just for budget travellers(though it helps that children eat for free)

Room Tip: If you're a really light sleeper keep away from rooms facing the A14 - but I didn't find it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have now stayed twice at this Premier Inn and feel safe recommending it to anyone looking for value accommodation in Cambridge. I had a room facing the A14 but could not hear any traffic noise. The wi-fi was very poor unfortunately but improved if you paid for the 24 hour service although not significantly. Breakfast is good quality for a buffet and everything that should have been hot actually was.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Usual Premier Inn standard but bed so hard, was like lying on the floor. Stayed at PI Pontefract 2 days later and London 2 days after that, beds very hard there too. Reported the problem to reception the next morning who suggested we should have asked to change rooms in the middle of the night! They did honour their good night guarantee and gave a full refund. Bed comfort is so important, I'm amazed that hard mattresses have been chosen for long life without considering comfort

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn we always try to give our customers a comfortable and friendly stay, and I apologise if you have felt let down by our brand, and by the lack perhaps of a few homely details.

We really value your feedback, as it allows us to improve our standards and make our hotel experience more enjoyable.

Thank you once again for your review; we hope to welcome you back soon.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Too much noise from the A14 all night long, the room was bland and cheap looking but the price wasn't so bland and cheap. Room was small and cramped, and not enough plug sockets near the bed for both of us to charge our phones.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room facing the A14
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered throughout your stay.

Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Have stayed here before a couple of times. This time was to break up the journey home from the Lake District to Kent. The hotel is very well placed for access to the M11 and, whilst it sits very close to the A14, the traffic noise is minimised by sound proof fencing and ventilated sound proofed rooms (you can still open the windows though!). From the moment we arrived, the staff were welcoming, attentive and gave an overview of all the facilities the hotel offers. Our room was clean, comfortable and the bathroom facilities were spot on. If you stay, you must take advantage of the Premier Breakfast. It's a self-service affair, but the quality of the food far exceeded that of a "budget" hotel. Good choice of cereals, fresh fruit, juices, an excellent cooked breakfast, toast and preserves. They even have a Costa coffee machine which produces everything from an espresso to a latte. Again, the restaurant staff were excellent. Overall, the hotel gets 5 stars from me due to the comfort, security, service and off road parking facilities (this was important to us as the entire back seat of our car was full of belongings and shopping, so secure-ish parking was one of the reasons for our decision to stay here). Don't worry about booking to stay here, it really is as good as the other reviewers have described, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32

Address: Ring Fort Road | Orchard Park, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#6 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.