We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing surroundings in near the Cambridge Colleges.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Moller Centre

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cambridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Moller Centre
Save
You added The Moller Centre to your Saves list
Storey's Way, Cambridge CB3 0DE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Amazing surroundings in near the Cambridge Colleges.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Amazing surroundings in near the Cambridge Colleges.
Friendly staff. Good food. Very clean.
The building itself is nice with fantastic indoor designs, designer furniture’s and an architectural masterpiece.

Room Tip: all clean and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    17
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
2
3
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I have used this centre regularly for business conferences and it is exceptional for one critical reason - the staff and service ethic is excellent - nothing is too much trouble for them - Combine that with excellent purpose built conference facilities and you have a gem of a place to run your business conference or off-site meeting. Not for the Moller a transient staffing policy - you see the same faces and they are trained to recognise the importance of service.


The bedroom are functional rather than luxurious but you have everything you need and they are comfortable - But if you like luxurious bedrooms you might look elsewhere.

However as someone who works around the world running events in all kinds of facilities the Moller is one of my favourite places as they make everything so easy for you

Room Tip: The Moller has a few larger rooms ( not too many) apart from their standard rooms - if you like bai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MollerCentre, Public Relations Manager at The Moller Centre, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you had a great stay with us again. The Moller Centre is always looking to continually improve, so please let us know if you have any further feedback that we can review for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I recently organized a conference at the Moller, which was considered by myself and my colleagues to be the best conference venue we had ever used, and one of the best any of us had ever seen. The rooms were great, the internet was great, the food was extremely good, and the facilities were great. The only very minor thing to be aware of is that the Centre is a bit of a distance from the train station and city centre, but not a long or expensive taxi ride. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Upstairs is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MollerCentre, Public Relations Manager at The Moller Centre, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
We are always delighted to receive such positve feedback from clients. Thank you for taking the time to submit your TripAdvisor Review, we appreciate it, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

The rooms let down this conference centre, they just feel so institutional. Food isn't bad. Location isn't great for Cambridge centre, quite a walk, but obviously good location for conferences at the Moller Centre. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at The Moller Centre, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your thoughts and would like to know what you think would enhance the experience. In addition to this, we thought it might be helpful to give you more information regarding the design of the bedrooms. The Moller Centre is quite a unique venue and we highly value the authentic design, but of course welcome your suggestions to improve our product. The bedrooms are typically Danish in design consistent with the architecture of the building. They feature a light and airy environment in the rooms with hand crafted wooden furniture providing a clean minimilstic design - ideal as a study environment. Much of the furniture in the rooms are Hans Wegner furniture - a world reknown Danish furniture designer. We hope that this background information may help in understanding the design of the bedrooms, and that you would consider staying with us again.

It is also worth noting that many of the bedrooms have recently had new mattresses and carpets fitted to ensure that we constantly invest into the high standard of our facilitites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I organized a weekend conference at the Moller at which faculty and delegates also stayed. Though out of the hustle and bustle, it's a pleasant 15 minute walk into the city centre. The rooms are clean and functional rather than luxurious, but quiet and modern. The catering is superb with a truly enormous and high quality breakfast selection; lunches cater for every taste and plenty of tea/coffee available. The technical and A/V support was very competent and attentive and tiered lecture theatre perfect. Everyone enjoyed themselves and learnt lots without the distractions of more centrally situated venues. All in all, a superb package at an appropriate but premium price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MollerCentre, Public Relations Manager at The Moller Centre, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Many thanks for your review, we value your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced many of the facilities we have to offer at The Moller Centre, and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed here one night for a conference in the same centre.
Room reminded me of my college undergraduate room, in that it was a functional, no frills affair, but it had everything I needed. Excellent shower. Wifi. Good breakfast. The biggest plus is the peaceful setting. I found the price a bit on the high side.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MollerCentre, Public Relations Manager at The Moller Centre, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you for your review and feedback. Our bedrooms are designed to blend in with the Danish architecture of the building, and typically have a very fresh look with wooden furniture in them. The Housekeeping team would be interested in your thoughts on how to make the rooms better, please feel free to use our online enquiry form on our website to feed back any recommendations you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stayed here with work overnight last week. The staff were amazing. The night porter helped me do some out of hours copying and you can tell that everyone is passionate about their work. Located on the grounds of Churchill college (named after the man himself) this is an oasis of calm. Great English breakfast. As you would expect from a place which hosts lots of conferences, it has very good Wi-Fi. You also have access to the college gym. The rooms now have bedside tables. I liked that you can open the window as well as per the last review, with my room overlooking the grounds. Great place to hold a conference as well.

There is a hotel bar or you can walk 15 mins into the City if you fancy a drink.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MollerCentre, Public Relations Manager at The Moller Centre, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Many thanks for writing your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again when you are in the Cambridge area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Moller Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moller Centre

Address: Storey's Way, Cambridge CB3 0DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Cambridge
Number of rooms: 71

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Moller Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.