We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in Cambridge.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savino's

Savino's
3 Emmanuel St, Cambridge CB1 1NE, England
01223 566 186
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 522 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: $10 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best coffee in Cambridge.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Every coffee is made with expertise and a touch of flamboyance. You have to see it to appreciate it.
Service is friendly and personal, Atmosphere is relaxed, decor a little dated but has a traditional feel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    28
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Clearly biased, but I always return here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Whenever I'm back in Cambridge I have to come back here at least once, whether it's for one of their coffees, amazing croissants, or really tasty paninis. Decent prices and one of my favourite places to just relax and read the paper in the morning. Everyone who I've introduced the cafe to has loved the place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best coffee place in Cambridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have tried several coffee places in Cambridge and that's best one you can get, good price for really nice coffee and good service. Open all day long, cool atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing coffee and snacks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Savinos makes amazing coffee with a friendly smile, the snacks are of very high quality. And the atmosphere always buzzy, I love sitting outside so I can enjoy my cigarette.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best coffee and pastry in Cambridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I love this coffee bar. Its serves great coffee (a good idea), great croissants and pastries, good sandwiches. And the service is very good, by humans.....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savino's also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Savino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savino's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.