We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“probably the best in Cambridge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savino's

Savino's
3 Emmanuel St, Cambridge CB1 1NE, England
01223 566 186
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 523 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: $10 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“probably the best in Cambridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

great staff, patience, excellent illy coffee - all the newspapers always there - excellent sandwiches

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    28
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great coffee and sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

By far best coffee in Cambridge. Really does look like the photo. Service great and best sandwiches in Cambridge too. I love it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best coffee in cambridge without a doubt!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is the nicest cafe in cambridge, a buzzy friendly atmosphere with great food and coffee to match! It's a definite must if stopping by in Cambridge for lunch or even for a quick coffee. It's much more authentic than any of the chain coffee places in cambridge- and it's great to support an independent in Cambridge due to the lack of them!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Cambridge.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I care about my coffee! I even roast my own at home, and I particularly loathe over-large cappuccinos, or coarse roasts. (So I find Starbucks too bland, and Costa a little fierce, for my taste). I also like to be able to order an espresso macchiato without getting a look of pimply incomprehension.
This little cafe sits by the bus station and isn't particularly swish or atmospheric. But it's Italian-run, uses Illy beans, and they make an EXCELLENT coffee, with care. The little pastries on the top of the counter are well worth a try too :-)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Cappucino in Cambridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

My husband and I are visiting in Cambridge since his daughter graduates there tomorrow. Have eaten lots of places in the past week. This one stands out for the fabulous Illy Italian coffee. Sandwich menu looked good and I'd come back to try some. Lots of folks coming and going for sandwiches, coffee, etc.

My husband enjoyed talking with the barista/waiter since he came from a small southern town in Italy near where my husband had lived for a couple of years.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savino's also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Savino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savino's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.