We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Tasty and Brilliant Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nanna Mexico

Nanna Mexico
33a Regent Street, Cambridge cb21ab, England
+44 1223 363439
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 503 restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Nanna Mexico was founded in 2005 to provide a healthy, affordable and delicious alternative to traditional fast foods. By using only the freshest ingredients, Nanna Mexico creates classic Mexican favourites like tacos, burritos, quesidillas and nachos. The Nanna Mexico lunch van visits business parks in and around the region Monday-Friday. On 5th May 2014, Nanna Mexico opened it's second restaurant in Cambridge at 29 Petty Cury, serving the same Mexican favourites as the Regent Street branch. We hope you visit soon.
St. Ives, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super Tasty and Brilliant Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

As it was 2 days after my birthday we decided to go to Cambridge for a day out. We decided we were in the mood for Mexican so we went here and I ordered a plate of Nachos and cheese sauce with salsa, pulled pork, and refried beans.

It was SO flavoursome and juicy that it was absolutely to die for!! The food was delivered very quickly and there was lots of it but mainly it was fresh.

The surroundings were really attractive and cool.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    35
    32
    15
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Horrible, wouldn't go back ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Ordered big chicken burrito. The wrap was soggy, the rice was hard, and everything was just soaking wet. They charge extra even for sour cream and guacamole.
If you want a good burrito go to chillangos in London!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing every time!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nanna Mexico is amazing everytime i have been there. Every dish i have had has been first class. Service is great as well all round top class. WIll continue to return time after time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cheap lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Not authentic mexican by any means, still very tasty for a quick lunch though. Fast, friendly service and seems vert popular

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“What a great find for a quick burrito!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

There are a few tables here but it is more of a take out joint. Really good Burrito's though. my wife and I both had the beef with all of the trimmings with a beer and nacho's all for under £20.

Left feeling stuffed and satisfied.

will return 100%

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nanna Mexico also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Nanna Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nanna Mexico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.