We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price but a few matters need some attention” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn High Wycombe

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn High Wycombe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn High Wycombe
London Road | Loudwater, High Wycombe HP10 9YL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £51
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in High Wycombe
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Good price but a few matters need some attention”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was the twelfth of twenty hotels (11 Travelodges, 8 Premier Inns and one other) used by my wife and myself on our tour of Wales and England in August 2013. We had pre-booked and pre-paid for all Travelodges and Premier Inns.

Facilities:
No Lift.

Reception:
Efficient but a little cold compared with typical Premier Inn reception.

Bedroom:
Very large room. Spotless.
Accessed via long corridor and down 15 steps.
Smelled of cigarette smoke on arrival!
Two large armchairs and coffee table. Another chair at desk.
Flat screen TV. Portable fan. Tea/ Coffee making facilities.
Hairdryer. Phone. Wall mounted electric heater.
2 large spare pillows.
Large comfortable bed.
Quiet room throughout night. Prolonged prancing like noise from overhead from about 8am.

Bathroom:
2 hand towels. 2 bath towels. Bath mat. Hand wash,. Hair / body wash.
Hair / body shampoo dispenser at shower.
Shaver socket. Noisy extractor fan. Over-mirror light loose and didn’t work.
Spotless.

Assessment:
Cost £31 Good price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    130
    58
    11
    8
See reviews for
141
93
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in a ground floor room which was very comfortable and had a sofa in the room. Bed very comfortable and a good bathroom.

I requested a ground floor at check-in - you cannot put that sort of request on the website so was lucky to get my request fulfilled. I know they have a policy of putting females on a higher floor for safety reasons but when you have bad knees and there is no lift it is better to be on the ground floor. All bedroom windows are restricted with regard to opening anyway.

Only slight disappointment was the TV - only the 5 terrestrial (as we know them) plus 3-4 other freeview channels.

Location was easy to find off the M40 and although close to the road was quiet.

Room Tip: No lift so if you have heavy luggage or movement problems go for a room on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night after day in London. Got to hotel at 7:30pm and booked dinner for 9 on suggestion of reception as large group booked in for 8. When we got to restaurant informed there would be a delay as 8pm reservation group arrived late!
We agreed to wait but while we were sitting in the restaurant the group booking which was all young girls with female adult supposedly supervision continued to shout, scream, run about and generally give the young male waiter a hard time. The staff came and apologised to other diners a few times but I do think a firm hand was lacking! I know the hotel cannot choose its guests but you should control them to some extent. This spolit what was really good food, comfortable room and friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have used this hotel twice or three times a year, over a period of 10 years, when visiting family in the Wycombe area. The accommodation has been of a consistently good standard, rooms have been clean, comfortable and well serviced. Meals provided by the Brewers Fayre restaurant are typical pub fare, but good value. Interesting to see continuing development of menu and special offers. Popular with local families at weekends, so can then be a little noisy early evening. Management obviously QA-minded.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Really enjoyable stay. Great staff and great food
Very hot stay - could do with air con but did provide a fan
Kids really happy with stay especially with colouring kits
Very spacious
Great servic!!!!!







  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I chose this Premier Inn based on reviews from other travellers.
Hotel itself was average and bottom of my list of other Premier Inns have stayed at.
The restaurant was very poor. Staff friendly enough but obviously rushed off their feet and short staffed. Breakfast seemed to take them by surprise both mornings and for evening meal many items were not available. I like Premier Inns as breakfast is cooked fresh on order. Not this one. So if you like rubbery eggs etc fine if not stay clear.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed for two nights whilst visiting Legoland. We booked well in advance so got the family room for £29 per night. The room was fine for us, all 4 in proper beds. Nice sized bathroom and spotless. Friendly polite staff. The meals were fine and breakfast all you can eat for £8 something and kids eat free. I wouldnt want to stay on holiday but for a short break where you are out most of the day, perfect.

Room Tip: Ideal for Legoland
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn High Wycombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn High Wycombe

Address: London Road | Loudwater, High Wycombe HP10 9YL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient location just 3 miles from both High Wycombe town centre and High Wycombe train station. Ideally positioned within easy reach of the M40, junction 3. Our High Wycombe Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn High Wycombe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn High Wycombe Hotel High Wycombe
Premier Inn High Wycombe Buckinghamshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn High Wycombe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;