We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet night sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn High Wycombe

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn High Wycombe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn High Wycombe
London Road | Loudwater, High Wycombe HP10 9YL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in High Wycombe
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Quiet night sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is neatly tucked away on a hilltop and the receptionists were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious, and extremely quiet which was a bonus as had a very busy long day the day after staying.

The only downside was that my wife tried to call reception at about 8:00pm to talk to me via the rooms phone and the man on the front desk didn't know how to transfer a call and then put the phone down on my wife 2-3 times. I haven't marked this hotel due to this as it didn't affect my stay more irritated my wife.

Room Tip: I stayed in 114 on the first floor, tucked away at the end and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    126
    54
    9
    2
See reviews for
129
86
15
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

No problems with this PI, its off the beaton track so sleeping was fine. We used it as a stop off before visiting Windsor the next day. The room was boiling when we arrived but a desk fan provided cooled it down easily. We used The Papermill restaurant as well (see seperate review) and all in all were pleased with our nights stay, especially for £37

Room Tip: Room can get hot dependant on weather but desk fan is provided, hotel is away from main road making...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Ideal spot as it had plenty of parking. Buses picked up and dropped off at the bottom of the road.
It was clean and cosy staff were polite and helpful and did service with a smile.
Brewers Fayre next door for a pint and/or a meal.
Went into High Wycombe which had a shopping Mall and plenty of places to eat and drink.
The Premier was easy to find and well sign posted.
Sleep at the rear away from the car park and BF for a little less noise.
Big Tesco's just up the road.

Room Tip: Sleep at the rear for a little less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is clean and comfortable. Room is as expected for a premier inn. Staff on reception are very helpful and friendly.

The only downside is the device at breakfast is truly shocking. The restaurant was half full and they ran out of bowls, plates and milk, with only one poor harassed lady to re-stock it all. The coffee machine broke down twice. We had to resort to eating dry cereal after we finally managed to battle to get a bowl.

We certainly wouldn't have breakfast here again. We will be nipping to costa coffee in nearby tesco.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in a family room over the bank holiday in May. Family room was perfect for the four of us. As with all Premier Inn's, you know what your getting and this one didn't let us down. We managed to get the £25 per night deal and stayed for 2. This allowed us to visit Legoland which is around 20 to 25mims drive away.

The hotel is attached to 'The Papermill' a Brewers Fayer. I have used many before and never complained. However The Papermill was shocking. Food poor and the worst service yet. I have left a separate review.

If your looking for a cheap pad for visiting legoland, its ideal. Just pray the restaurant has improved.

Room Tip: Good locations and not to far to legoland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great location just off the motorway.
Tesco is just round the corner and if travelling with young children there is a playground within a couple mins walk which we found really handy.
One of the older style premier inns.
Fantastic customer service and friendly staff .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

After parking up a hill, and lugging our bags down all the steps to the hotel (what an odd place to build one) we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff and checked into our room. We were given all the usual options, which we denied.

After checking in, we went back to reception to ask for the nearest coffee shop. The receptionist must not have had much information on the locality, as she said there isn't one for quite a distance and our best option would be to visit the adjoining Brewers Fair. It was not nice in there, very shabby and poor service (not the hotel's fault, we understand but that is where the breakfast is served. We were considering ordering breakfast, but decided not after our visit) so we went for a wander. There was a coffee shop, of sorts, in a Tesco only a ten minute walk away. Perhaps give staff more information on such things, rather than sending us to the nearest town.

We came back to the hotel after quite a late party, and because of the time we returned we didn't expect there to be much noise as most people would be tucked up in bed thus we tried to go quietly along the corridor. Whether other people tried the same or not made no difference, I was woken up numerous times throughout the night by people (seemingly, but many not) stomping down the corridors.
Upon check-out we were asked if we had a good night, when I told the receptionist that we hadn't she told me she would sort the "good nights sleep or money back" type guarantee. Weeks later, we still have't heard anything.

Amenities were fine, typical chain hotel. The pillow firmness choice made me chuckle, a nice extra to "tailor your night" somewhat. Plenty of room in the shower, too - none of the usual shower curtain sticking to you business which was pleasant!

A somewhat picky, but noteworthy discovery, we were on the lower ground floor (it felt like we were in a basement, but were grateful for a window despite this) and looking out the window there were a lot of cigarette butts on the ground outside - not pleasant to look out at.

In all a friendly welcome and comfortable stay in a topsy-turvey hotel on a hill, just very noisy and no contact regarding our money back means a poor review.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back so we had a lot of sun in the morning. However, it might have been better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn High Wycombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn High Wycombe

Address: London Road | Loudwater, High Wycombe HP10 9YL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient location just 3 miles from both High Wycombe town centre and High Wycombe train station. Ideally positioned within easy reach of the M40, junction 3. Our High Wycombe Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn High Wycombe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn High Wycombe Hotel High Wycombe
Premier Inn High Wycombe Buckinghamshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn High Wycombe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.