We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn High Wycombe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn High Wycombe Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn High Wycombe Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archway, High Wycombe HP13 5HL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in High Wycombe
Certificate of Excellence
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Premier Inn High Wycombe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent location, lovely staff, exceptionally clean room and bathroom - could not fault!! The lady on reception remembered we were going to a party and asked us if we had a nice time. The evening receptionist chap was just as nice and I hope my survey comments get passed on to them!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    130
    44
    7
    9
See reviews for
137
96
23
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albrighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Nice and clean very friendly staff good food in the restaurant or if you want to walk out there are a number of places to eat around the area , parking is extra : you need to get a ticket just outside the entrance and it's £6 per night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otley, West Yorkshire.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Solid four stars from me. The Premier chain of hotels has really upped it's stakes over recent years. The High Wycombe Central has great, friendly staff and their welcoming attitude is very welcome when so many hotel staff treat the customer as an inconvenience these days.

The rooms are well decorated and clean, you don't get Ritz style comfort but as a great place to get a good night's sleep with a pleasant ensuite they are more than adequate.

The restaurant serves on of the best breakfasts I have had recently. They still operate the buffet style for which I have criticised hotles for in the past. However, the chef ensures that there is a continuous through put of items; this prevents the food going cold or overcooked. A little bit extra effort (or should I say expected?) makes all the difference.

My experience here has encouraged me to look at other Premier hotels around the country.

The only down side is the fact it's in High Wycombe, recently voted No.9 in UK Crap Towns 2013. Personally I'd've had it higher...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Really excellent hotel, first class and friendly caring staff. Good value for money but book early to get best deals. Since last visit they have had car park taken over with private firm, quite expensive £6 a night for residents be prepared to pay no mention when I booked online.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hotel right in the middle of High Wycombe by a new shopping area. There is no hotel car park, however you can park in the Sainsbury's car park ON LEVEL 5 OR ABOVE ON THE 12 HOUR LEVELS ONLY. Take a ticket on the way in and get the hotel reception to validate before you leave. It costs £5 for a stay. Very friendly and helpful staff especially Carl who showed us where to park and had checked us in by the time we'd parked and walked to reception. Bar and restaurant are a very good standard. The food was excellent. Rooms are very clean and modern with triple glazing on certain sides. They may need some more triple glazing fitted at the back when the 24hour McDonalds is open! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Spent 4 nights here this week, this was my 10th stay at this hotel in the past 12 months. This is easily the best place to stay in High Wycombe, the staff are what make it stand out above the competition, always friendly and polite and seem interested in your day. The rooms are the standard Premier Inn look but have plenty of space and the beds are nice and comfortable with extra softer pillows in the cupboard should you need. There is tea and coffee facilities in the room and restocked daily. As the hotel is next to the main road you would think that you would hear some road noise however it is totally silent. On two nights I could hear the person walking around in the room above but not a major problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is new , it is spotless , the staff are friendly the rooms are spacious , clean , comfortable, the sleep well guarantee is fab the food was excellent infact the stay was outstandingly brilliant , got a good deal/ room rate through premier inn email offers , everytime i visit a premier inn i do think "why go anywhere else?" this hotel is top class in premiers crown of excellence.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe
Premier Inn High Wycombe
#3 of 16 in High Wycombe
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Marlow
Premier Inn Marlow
#1 of 4 in Marlow
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 16 in High Wycombe
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Kings Hotel
The Kings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stokenchurch
3.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clifton Lodge Hotel
Clifton Lodge Hotel
#9 of 16 in High Wycombe
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn High Wycombe Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn High Wycombe Central

Address: Archway, High Wycombe HP13 5HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn High Wycombe Central 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn High Wycombe Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Buckinghamshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn High Wycombe Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.