We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn High Wycombe Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn High Wycombe Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archway, High Wycombe HP13 5HL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in High Wycombe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Halesowen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here for a 3 day trip to London as couldn't afford London prices. The cost for a 3 night stay for 2 adults & 1 child was less than a single night in London....fantastic value. I have stayed in a few Premier Inns now & the staff at this hotel are head & shoulders above any others I have come across in terms of friendliness & helpfullness. We were greeted by Carl on arrival who was very pleasant & helpfull. Over the 3 nights my young lad (8) became very fond of Carl & by the time we left he felt as though he had made a new friend. He really made my lad feel welcome & always made time for him, which meant we were relaxed each night after a busy day in London. All in all a great place to stay & I can't recomend it highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, General Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at High Wycombe Central Premier Inn . It is fantastic to hear that the team made you and your family welcome especially Carl who I will certainly pass these comments on to.
I am also glad to hear that you found us value for money and that with the easy links into London, we are a great location to stay.
Thank you again and we look forward in welcoming you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    113
    39
    4
    9
See reviews for
125
81
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here four nights before going to a so called posh hotel five miles away for a large do, the premier inn was by far quieter and cleaner and the food was better the staff more friendlier than this so called posh hotel i can not give this premier hotel high enough praise it was exellent and the car parking was no trouble at all as the disabled parking is very close to the reception door nothing was to much trouble for the staff our stay here was brilliant

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, General Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest

I am delighted to hear of the recent feedback on you stay at High Wycombe Central Premier Inn and that you found us first class. The team endeavour to ensure our customer service levels always meet our guest expectations and ensure you have a home from home experience.
We look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in 2 rooms with 3 children. This is a great hotel for the price. Free breakfast for kids and the staff were always very helpful. The rooms and hotel was very clean and fresh. Parking can be a bit of an issue but for £29 per night an additional £5 in the multi storey is not a big issue.

Room Tip: 4th floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, General Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent comments about your stay at High Wycombe Central Premier Inn and that you found our Premier offer rates value for money. I hope that you and your children had a great stay and delighted that you took advantage of our free breakfast for the children we offer at Premier Inn .
Thank you for being our guest and we look forward in welcoming you back at High wycombe Central again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Upon Hull
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed at the Premier Inn High Wycombe Central for one night whilst visiting family. The hotel is lovely and spotlessly clean - all staff were very good and attentive. Breakfast was great - plenty to eat and a reasonable price.

Our room was very nice and beds extremely comfortable - again the room was lovely and clean.

The only minor point, which I feel lets this hotel down, is the car parking as there is non. We had to park our car in the multi-storey car park opposite the hotel which we had to pay for. For this reason I probably wouldn't stay here again - which is a real shame, as the hotel, as I said is great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, General Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent comments on your stay with us at High Wycombe Central Premier Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us but that you experienced and issue with car parking.
At High Wycombe Central we try and direct all guests to the multi storey car park, which has more than enough spaces to cater for all our guests. Due to the limited spaces we do have We always allow our guests to use this space as a drop of zone, where you can check in and settle into your room before moving the car to the available spaces in the multi storey car park adjacent to the hotel.
The land around the hotel is owned by the local council so therefore makes it impossible for us to cater for all our guests in the limited spaces available. I do hope that this does not deter you from being our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and i had travelled from Cardiff to Dulwich for a family funeral. We were on the road at 8.45am. At 4.30pm we left Dulwich to get back to our babysitter in Cardiff hopefully about 7.30ish. At 8.30 we had only got as far as Richmond when our car broke down. we managed to get it back on the road, got onto the M4 and broke down just before High Wycombe. after waiting hours calling&joining AA and then waiting in the cold, dark, noisy roadside woodland in heels that killed we finally got picked up and towed and told we couldn't go further than the "safe place" we'd been dropped to, which was a petrol station. After some panic about sleeping in the car and making sure our son was looked after for the night, our mechanic kindly took us to the Premier Inn. It was a GODSEND! it was midnight and we were desperate for comfort and sleep. I wish i can remember the name of the girl on reception, she was brilliant. SO helpful and very friendly. The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. it's not 5 star but it's waaaay better than some expensive so-called higher end places. I was so grateful there was shower gel and fluffy towels! The breakfast was gorgeous and again better than lots of places i have stayed at which have charged far more. Oh and i can remember the name of the girl at breakfast who was especially lovely (but they all were) Emma. I would DEFINITELY stay in a Premier Inn again. And i am mega fussy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, General Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us at High Wycombe Central Premier Inn. I am sorry to hear about the circumstances of your night but am delighted that your unfortunate turn of events meant you were able to be our guest and we were able to welcome you and ensure you had a great night sleep. I have passed on your comments to the team and especially to Emma during breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We recently stayed at the Premier inn at high Wycombe central for one night. The staff were excellent, they were friendly, helpful and very informative. The breakfast food was fresh and there was plenty of choices with vegetarian options available. Our rooms were all fresh and clean. They looked exactly as they do in the tv advert with Lenny Henry. We all agreed we would stay there again. nearby are shops with plenty of restaurants if like we did you want to eat out. Overall our stay was pleasant and the beds and pillows were very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, General Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for being our guest and for the lovely feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that the team looked after you and of course will pass this information on to the High Wycombe Central team.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in a £29 room, 2 adults and 2 children, and added breakfast for the four of us for an extra £16.50, while on a trip to legoland. I was slightly apprehensive before going as I thought the low price would match the quality. However, as soon as we arrived the staff were really friendly and more than helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything you need for an overnight stay. It was within 2-3 min walking distance of restaurants, bowling, shopping etc. Free parking was provided- contrary to info on website! Buffet breakfast was great with a variety of different types of breakfast and drinks - and kids ate free!!
Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and would definately go back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, General Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for the fantastic feedback on your recent stay at High Wycombe Central Premier Inn. I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you will visit us again in the future. As my team read all the comments I am sure they would like me to say thank you on their behalf.
We look forward in welcoming you back again very soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn High Wycombe Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn High Wycombe Central

Address: Archway, High Wycombe HP13 5HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn High Wycombe Central 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn High Wycombe Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Buckinghamshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn High Wycombe Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.