We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr India

Mr India
911 London Road | Loudwater, High Wycombe, England
+44 1494 465999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 163 Restaurants in High Wycombe
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Indian Restaurant.
Marlow, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I've been going for years going for years and I've never had a bad meal. But it's the service and the atmosphere that really makes the difference. A truly great Indian resataurant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    29
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good reliable Indian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I use this restaurant regularly when in High Wycombe on business the service is always good as is he food, the presentation is also very good and they put their own twist on the dishes. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We've been going to Mr India since if first opened and was very small. They have expanded a couple of times into the adjacent building and always seem busy. I'm not surprised. The staff are all very friendly, and the food is excellent.

They do a coriander dip with the Papadoms which I've never seen anywhere else and is really yummy!

I highly recommend this superb restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A local gem offering a wide choice, and unbeatable service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

When you've had endless meals and takeaways from somewhere that continues to exceed your expectations, it's time to share the experience. Not that they need publicity having recently won The Best Indian award in the local press, and being constantly packed!

I run a local curry club with 120 members and this is our favourite venue. Even when really busy they cope brilliantly and produce food of excellent quality from a truly extensive menu. The service is genuine, friendly and really efficient. Parking outside is limited, so in the evenings you can park in the car park of the Bucks Free Press just off the nearby roundabout.

Try the Domka Chicken and the Malai Naan............the Sag Paneer is also excellent as are many other dishes too numerous to mention!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Bustling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

Visited with friends who were register. Mr India was packed out and service was excellent and food above average. House wine ok, and atmosphere good. Two birthday groups , did they have to play Stevie Wonder Happy Birthday so loud?. Our friends must be good customers, free after dinner drink and taxi home. Overall I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr India also viewed

High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Mr India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.