We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual chain restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zizzi - High Wycombe

Zizzi - High Wycombe
7 Denmark Street | Eden Development, High Wycombe HP11 2BB, England
01494 445387
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 170 Restaurants in High Wycombe
Price range: $15 - $38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don’t do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We’re all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food.Just 2 minutes from the nearest transport link our High Wycombe Zizzi is situated right in the heart of Eden Shopping centre. Our restaurant features modern contemporary design spread out over 2 floors and is ideal for a quick lunch, lazy afternoon meal or a special occasion.Dine al fresco with an outdoor dining area for sunny weather.
Chesham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Usual chain restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Food was good, had a nice calzone and everyone enjoyed their meals.

The Italian cider was awful, tasted just like fizzy water! Drinks are expensive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    35
    21
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Food /Slow Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

It was quite late on a Sunday afternoon, the weather was bad , and we needed to find somewhere to eat, Zizzi fitted the bill, the restaurant was quiet because of the heavy snow.
We were seated close to the front window which was a little drafty , our order was taken and our drinks arrived , followed by our starter, after our plates were cleared it was quite some time before our mains arrived, although there were 4 of us eating only 3 meals arrived, it took some time for us to attract the staffs attention and the missing meal was just left on the side.
Our meals had gone a little cold by this time.
Had the restaurant been busy then it would not have been so bad but there were only 4 tables in total. if you do go in winter don,t accept a table by the window

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
“Very, very slow service but food fairly good!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stopped in at Zizzi yesterday to have lunch and a break from shopping. Whilst the food was pretty good, it was a VERY long time coming!
Sadly, it seemed that only one person was in the kitchen (able to view from inside the restaurant) and 2 people were attending tables - not ideal for a fairly busy lunchtime!!!!!
Thankfully we were in 'no great rush' but it was obvious that other diners were more than a little disgruntled...........too much competition around to be complacent - sort out the service issue and I'll return!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a meal here early evening with a colleague and the food and service could not be faulted. We had the rosemary garlic bread and then the tapas, a bottle of chianti, all very good. Zuzie, our waitress, was also very pleasant and despite the restaurant being packed (people going to the cinema) the food came prompt and hot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Lunch: a sane break from manic shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

High Wycombe is a nice place to go shopping. Zizzi must be one of the best places to stop for lunch. Wagamama's opposite is the nearest competitor. Broadly on a par with Pizza Express: menu perhaps not quite a good but probably better seating.

Will definitely go again, when shopping or perhaps after the Cinema, but not worth a special trip.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zizzi - High Wycombe also viewed

High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Zizzi - High Wycombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zizzi - High Wycombe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.