We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wagamama - High Wycombe

Wagamama - High Wycombe
unit r6, denmark street, High Wycombe HP11 2DB, England
44 (0)1494 511 302
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 164 Restaurants in High Wycombe
Price range: $19 - $39
Cuisines: Pan-Asian
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Buckinghamshire
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Enjoyed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Have eaten here a number of times but hadn't been in a while.

Went for lunch today and I had my favourite Firecracker Prawns which was excellent as always. He had the Pad Thai and whilst it was good apparently the one at the Green Dragon in Wendover was better.

Staff were nice, we were seated fairly quickly although it was busy and the restaurant was nice and clean. The same couldn't be said for the toilets as these were a bit grim.

On the whole it was enjoyable. Side dishes are a little overpriced for what you get but otherwise happy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Overcharged!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have visited this restaurant many times. Food is good, quite reasonably priced, but drinks very expensive. I've always felt it is like an expensive fast food place, as order arrives quickly and you're not allowed to hang around long before being rushed out of the door. On our last visit we were given a hand written bill, not itemised, just giving the total amount. The waitress stood there waiting for payment. My husband paid cash and gave her a large tip. It was only later we realised we had been overcharged £12. As he didn't keep the receipt and we paid cash, there was little we could do to recover the money. I think they need to be careful the waitressing staff they employ are honest and trustworthy. I assume they are paid minimum wage and maybe this is how this particular waitress 'tops up' her salary. Be warned!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fresh fresh fresh....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent freshly cooked food. Not your average noodle bar. Bit noisy but altogether a pleasant first experience. Friendly staff to guide you through the menu. Drinks are expensive... food prices average. Most enjoyable.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fast but OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very quick way to eat if that's what you enjoy. A little bit expensive, but it is a chain restaurant. Lots of choice and loads of extras and they explain what each of the dishes are. Helpful and friendly staff but it does feel a bit like you're being rushed along. Food is cooked and quick. Went on a Sunday lunch and it wasn't busy when we went in but was queuing out the door whilst we were eating.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albrighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fast and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

A typical Wagamamas restaurant , I have eaten in several and the lay out are all very much the same, long tables and bench seating but the food is cooked to order and comes out to you as it's cooked. Good food reasonable prices

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagamama - High Wycombe also viewed

High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Wagamama - High Wycombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wagamama - High Wycombe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.