We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Venice Bed and Breakfast

Little Venice Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aylesbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Venice Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Little Venice Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
129 Mandeville Road, Aylesbury HP21 8AJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 28 Aylesbury B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stopped here when on a business trip. Stayed on the Monday night and then the Wednesday (no availability on the Tues unfortunately).

From the off they were really helpful. I got there early on the Monday morning, far too early to check in, but they let me leave my car and walk into Aylesbury town centre (about a 30 minute walk).

I stayed in the smaller twin room upstairs on the first night. 2 single beds, iron, cupboard, tea tray, and big flatscreen telly. And free wi-fi! Everything you need.

Downside is that there is no ensuite, but the shared bathroom is lovely, very clean and has a good shower. Remember your own toiletries though, I was caught short without shampoo!

On the second night I had the double ensuite room upstairs which was absolutely brilliant. Huge bedroom, really light and airy, massive bathroom which a bath/shower. So much room. The wall is a bit thin between the bedrooms, but I was massively tired after work so it didn't phase me.

Breakfast in the morning is continental, but perfectly fine. I'd say a little early if you're not on business though.

Worth a visit, lovely comfy rooms, tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
4
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I stayed at Little Venice TWICE for a few days while working in Aylesbury. I found the staff there very welcoming and the place airy, bright, peaceful and very well situated (local shops and town centre). The room was very clean, spacious enough with a double shower and it was handy to have free internet access wi-fi. I had good nights sleep and the continental breakfast was nice as well. I highly recommend Little Venice to anyone looking for good quality standards and affordable accomodation coupled with good location and a handy parking!I should be heading there again soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Little Venice was really lovely. The room was large, spotless, and had everything we needed - also a large, spacious bathroom with a piping hot power shower. It all looked wonderful - until it came to actually sleeping in the room. After reading all the other reviews, maybe we were just unlucky, but we were kept awake until 3am by people in the house next door, - talking, and going in and out of the garden. Such a shame because everything else about the place was almost perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here for 2 months whilst working locally. The place is bright, very clean and even has accessible free wi-fi. Rooms are above usual standard for a guest house. Breakfast is continental style but all the usual cereals and toast are on offer. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Having stayed for two months, I could not fault the place, and if I was heading to Aylesbury again, i would book for the duration.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

My godmother booked this little b&b so i could attend her 60th party. Fabulous welcome very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and had good facilities although there was no hand basin. A good sized TV and tea coffee making facilities. The room I was in was a little cold and as a rule I don`t feel the cold!!

Room Tip: Downstairs bedroom doesn`t have heating and bathroom is upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Vicente de la Barquera, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I came to Aylesbury last month to visit my friends and i booked myself at Little Venice B&B, What a marvellous place to stay, starting from the very warm welcome, to a very comfortable and very beatiful room, the deco is very beatiful. Also an amazing 32 inch HD TV, and the selections of breakfasts, i loved it!!
I stayed here for 7 days and i must say i didn't want to leave i felt pampered myself, this is a wonderful place to stay and a very value for money. I recomend this place 1000%

Room Tip: Everywhere is perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I was an international medical student at the time and had been living in Aylesbury for almost a year doing electives at the hospital when I was told I would no longer be able to stay at the accommodation I was at. Frantically I searched for a place to stay so I could prepare for my final exams. Thankfully I found the Little Venice b&b literally 5 minutes walk from the hospital.

I took the room on the first floor which was 35 pound a night. It was spacious, had two single beds, one for me and one for my box full of medical books and also a desk, excellent for studying. There was a television and best of all wireless internet. There was also a kettle and mugs along with complimentary tea and coffee. The room was located right next to the bathroom which made it almost like an en suite.

I stayed there for 2 weeks. The room and the bathroom were always impeccably clean. I enjoyed my continental breakfast every morning and as the b&b was located a few houses up from a co-op and fish and chip shop I had no problem getting food. The bus stop is located across the street if I ever felt like going into the Aylesbury town center for a coffee or a more substantial meal. Not to mention there are nearby Indian, Chinese and pizza food places that deliver right to the b&b doorstep. Understandably, it is requested that you do not eat in the bedrooms but you can eat in the dining room.

My hosts were also what made the whole experience a great one. They were very kind, helped me to improve on my Spanish and were very considerate of the fact that I was studying for one of the most important exams of my life. All in all my stay was great and I even think the b&b brought me some good luck, because I was successful in my final exams.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Venice Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Venice Bed and Breakfast

Address: 129 Mandeville Road, Aylesbury HP21 8AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Aylesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Little Venice Aylesbury Bed and Breakfast (b&b). Our Aylesbury accommodation is located approximately 25 minutes walk to Aylesbury Town Centre and 5 minutes walk to Stoke Mandeville Hospital. It is also ideally located for the following amenities Raf Halton, Wendover, Tring, Aston Clinton, Berhamsted, and Hemelhampsted. London is only 40 minutes by train. Oxford is 18 Miles. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Venice Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.