We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Garden Court Aylesbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Garden Court Aylesbury to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Garden Court Aylesbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Buckingham Road | Watermead, Aylesbury HP19 0FY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Aylesbury
Monks Risborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We ended up staying 10 days at this hotel, arranged through our insurance company due to a flood at our house. We had room 110 which was a large corner room with everything we needed. The hotel is slightly dated but exceptionally clean and the room was serviced everyday.
The breakfast was excellent and a there was always an excellent selection. We did not have the evening meals at the hotel but the choice looked good.
The staff were friendly and always smiled (special mention to Connie who is lovely). Although I live local I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C M, Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear vep168,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Garden Court Aylesbury. I am really very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much that you have recommended us. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff specially Connie to improve the quality of service even more.
We hope to welcome you or your friends and family back again for another fantastic stay with us in the future.

Kind regards
Carlos Maio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    21
    33
    32
    19
See reviews for
16
23
11
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Hotel is dated and grubby the room was like something from the 80s the bed was hard and uncomfortable, the room was freezing cold due to draftee windows we had to leave the heating on all night which meant we dad no sleep due to noise. The bathroom was dirty and dark, The so called restaurant was a collection of tables in a small room, there was no vegetarian option and my partner was advised to have tomatoes on toast. the quality of the food overall was of very poor quality. In fact the only warm aria of the whole hotel was reception where the staff congregated.
In all I would never stop at this so called Hotel and would advise anyone else to sleep in bus stop opposite for the quality.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear AnthonyH,

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention regarding your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. We sincerely apologise for the problems you have encountered particulary with bedroom and our vegetarian menu options.
The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.
Once again, I would like to sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay.
We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Kind regards
Carlos Maio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, England
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
290 hotel reviews
Reviews in 238 cities Reviews in 238 cities
567 helpful votes 567 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The room was reminiscent of the 1980s - tiny tv (no free Sky Sports unlike some other Holiday Inns), crazed plastic basin in the bathroom, poor lighting and uncomfortable pillows.

Free internet is pretty much useless, and the "restaurant" looks like a transport café (or that might be doing a dis-service to transport cafes).The menu is also smaller than your local fish and chip shop.

Breakfast was ok, but the evening meal menu of five main courses looked like something cobbled together that could be cooked quickly and nothing fancy.

Desperately needs upgrading if it wants to retain business - until it does, it won't get mine again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear wroughtironron,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room layout prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Booked in for 2 nights, had to move room after the first, discovered the bedroom wall was covered with mildew and the room felt damp. The entire hotel is rapidly approaching end of life and desperately needs a refurb.

I second the comments about the restaurant, couldn't believe the room and was surprised when the restaurant staff said they could order a meal in from a take-away menu.

Won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st floor, the damp doesn't appear to have risen that far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear TryfanD,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Not the freshest of hotels, but the staff were very friendly, the room (20) was big and clean with sofa, table etc and it was quiet.….that's all I ask for....the bar looked a bit B&B, but as I didn't eat or drink in it I can't comment!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear The_Canal,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip mid November 2013. The hotel itself is a bit tired but the staff offer a warm welcome. The bar/restaurant has to be seen to be believed ... reminiscent of someone's front room (complete with 70s bar) it lacks atmosphere and space. The food on offer is very limited but on positive side it was reasonably priced.

The hotel internet (provided by Swisscom) was incredibly unreliable.

As a platinum member I did get a good welcome and the option of 500 points or a free drink but this hotel sadly lacks the Holiday Inn feel and it's about time that IHG looked at this brand.

OK if you are looking for a bed for the night. Clean and tidy but nothing to write home about.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear CurlyEric,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and apologize for the inconvenience the internet may have caused. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Booked this Holiday Inn for a one night stay with girlfriend as going to a concert in the town. We found all ok for price which seems to vary in accordance to how far in advance you book. In short what you see is what you get and room was on chilly side but comfortable and bar/restaurant reminded us of TV series crossroads, so in need of serious update. Receptionist was charming and helpful and if had wanted could have used gym/pool which in a separate building a couple of minutes away.
Our only grip was breakfast, which was twice the price you would expect to pay for the same food which was not even adequate in terms of quality or quantity and for this better to go down the road for a fry up. So for a one night stay good value if booked in advance and leave out breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Richard P,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind words for the staff. On the other hand, I'm sorry your stay was negatively affected by the breakfast selections. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Garden Court Aylesbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Garden Court Aylesbury

Address: Buckingham Road | Watermead, Aylesbury HP19 0FY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Aylesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Garden Court Aylesbury 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Garden Court Sandy-Bedford, conveniently located on the A1, for all your business and leisure stays. The hotel features 57 individually designed bedrooms, high speed internet access with wi-fi, in-room pay per view movies, coffee & tea making facilites. Our separate conference centre caters for up to 200 guests to host all your requirements. We provide flexibility, choice, and great value whatever your event or function, for mid-week or weekend residential conferences, day meetings, training courses, product launches, team building, interviews, small or large meetings, parties, weddings, Birthdays or Anniversaries. The hotel lays great emphasis upon accommodating the needs of both business and leisure guests. The Ivel Restaurant offers a la carte or table d hote menus. Maybe try a speciality from our Filipino chef? We also have a 24 hour licensed bar, where you can relax in the evening. The hotel is located close to the A421 & A428, together with the A1, providing easy access from all directions. We have complimentary car-parking. We are only a mile from Sandy railway station, with a direct train service to London Kings Cross in less than an hour or Peterborough within half an hour, heading north. We are within easy reach of a number of tourist attractions, including Swiss Garden, Knebworth House and Gardens, Woburn Abbey & Safari Park, John O Gaunts Golf Centre, Bedford International Athletics Stadium, RSPB Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Garden Court Aylesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Hotel Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Aylesbury Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Garden Court Aylesbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.