We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best curry house in Bristol” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curry House

Curry House
393 Bath Road | Brislington, Bristol BS4 3EU, England
01179779090
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 1,345 restaurants in Bristol
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best curry house in Bristol”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The staff are only 2 nd to the excellent food the only place we go for a curry in Bristol polite friendly an excellent atmosphere very good music and kingfisher what more could you want

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    75
    8
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Good food really well presented. Easy location to get to for us. Sorry not to have discovered it before. Will definitely be going back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Food is ok, but waited for long time!! I may sound a bit harsh, but I would say Indian food taste much better in London.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dinner was spot on!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Living just round the corner from the Curry House is a real treat! By far the best Indian I have come across. The staff, especially the manager, are friendly, attentive and always make you feel welcomed. The personal touch is not lacking here! The food is similarly excellent, full of flavour and reasonably priced. If you're in Bristol, or if you live close by and have never been, I urge you to stop by!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Olly olly olly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is my local curry house! I've lived in brislington for 10 years, and tried out all of the curry houses when I first moved here, For some reason I tried this one last? even tho this is the closest one to me...,,But when I did it was obvious how much of a big step up in quality of food and the outstanding customer service it was..! Still is the best,very friendly, top service proper curry house in town....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry House also viewed

 

Been to Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.