We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to park for the night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Belgrave

The Belgrave
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bristol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Belgrave
Save
You added The Belgrave to your Saves list
25 Upper Belgrave Rd | Clifton, Bristol BS* 2XL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 66 Bristol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St. Thomas
1 review
“great place to park for the night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed at the Belgrave early June for one night with our two teenage daughters. We had the two bedrooms downstairs with our own entrance. Other than the great help from Kay we were on our own. We picked the Belgrave for the location (walking distance to friends nearby), but it would be convenient to get to anywhere in Bristol either by car, bus or walk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    29
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
29
33
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Third visit to The Belgrave and wasn't disappointed. Kay & Mike are very welcoming friendly hosts. Rooms are immaculate and very well furnished. Good cooked breakfast. Excellent location. Thoroughly recommend to other folks visiting Bristol.

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard room no 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishguard, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I have stayed in many B&Bs in Bristol - but this was definitely the friendliest. The accommodation was very clean and the breakfast (which is served in your room) was tailored to your requirements. It was also very convenient and yet opposite the Downs for an enjoyable morning walk. It will definitely be my first choice when visiting Bristol again.

Room Tip: The basement room has a patio for breakfast if the weather is amenable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

My son and I spent a very pleasant night at the Belgrave. We were warmly received and nothing was too much trouble. The location was excellent - within walking distance of the local bars and restaurants of Whiteladies Road and opposite the Durham Downs. We will definitely make a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed for one night recently for a family engagement in Bristol and thought that The Belgrave was excellent. Mike and Kay are lovely and were very welcoming, will be the first port of call the next time I am staying in Bristol! Thanks very much :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheddar
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I just stayed one night in a downstairs basement room which was very clean, smart and functional. The shower room was spacious and everything was very clean. the welcome was warm and friendly. i would stay there again

Room Tip: The rooms at the front overlook the main road but I didn't really get any toruble from noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We have just returned home after our second stay at this warm and welcoming B&B. We stayed in the twin room with a pretty terrace which you can access from the room. The facilities at the Belgrave are excellent - a great shower/ensuite, clean and spacious accommodation and a wonderful breakfast served in your room. The proprietors, Kay and Mike, are very friendly and make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. We will definitely be staying there again!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Belgrave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belgrave

Address: 25 Upper Belgrave Rd | Clifton, Bristol BS* 2XL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, location, location! Situated on The Downs, 400 acres of open parkland, yet just a short distance from the City Centre. Walking distance to Bristol Uni/Clifton Suspension Bridge/Clifton Village. Newly appointed accommodation in a beautiful Georgian House. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Belgrave Hotel Bristol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Belgrave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.