We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but not all services advertised are available...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Bristol Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Bristol Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Bristol Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 15% OFF
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Bristol
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location but not all services advertised are available...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The Good:
Good spread for breakfast.

Great location.


The Bad:
No way of turning down the heat, thermostat was broken. Room was too warm through the night.

24Hour bar advertised and the staff albeit friendly, always refused us a drink. We could have a drink and take it to our room?!? Apparently afraid that after 2am they are getting ready for breakfast and don't want families to see people drinking in the bar. Don't advertise a 24 hour if you are not going to provide the service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Stevire,

Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the refusing of your drink order, because we serve drinks 24 hours. Please be assured that your comments have been reviewed with my team and expected this matter has been reinforced.

I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    425
    206
    86
    47
See reviews for
108
322
94
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

A group of us stayed here for a hen party in Feb 2014. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel in all areas. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful......thank you. Twin rooms were a reasonable size with a pod bathroom. Taxi to train station just under £10, but hotel close to restaurants and bars. Breakfast was £7.95 and very good. We would definately stay here again as good value for the price.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear madame,

Thank you very much for taking your time in sharing your experience of your recent stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. It is a pleasure to receive positive comments, I will share these comments with my team as it will serve them to still improve our quality of service.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport,South Wales,UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Close to all the bars and restaurants at the harbour side, hotel is clean and comfortable, bedrooms are clean and modern, best shower ever, the breakfast is good value for money, good checkout time of 12pm, the staff are friendly and helpful.
Parking is nearby, not owned by the hotel, bit pricey, but you do get a discount from the hotel,the car park is secure with 24 hour security.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Mike,

I would like to thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Bristol Centre.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Booked this in the last minute, and it was beyond expectations. Rooms were fantastic. The location just next to the @bristol is amazing. Breakfast i dont know since was not included. Maybe they can work on this one. To include breakfast in the basic price. Other than that, it is a very nice and Friendly hotel

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stay here regularly for work as it is next door to our offices. The hotel is basic but clean and decent enough for the price, although the beds are a bit small. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby, but a good 20 minutes walk from Temple Meads station. Perfectly ok hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment following your stay with us. I was happy to read that you found our hotel ideal for your future stays at Bristol and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Maria P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed in the Ibis Bristol for one night on business and was greeted by friendly and attentive reception staff. The room was clean and reasonably large and the bed comfortable - all you really need from a budget hotel!

The bathroom smelt of the drains however which wasn't too pleasant. Whilst there were renovation works going on in the lobby/breakfast area they weren't too much of an issue as I didn't spend any time there beyond checking in & out and having breakfast. The main issue was having to shout over the noise! The breakfast itself was fine; nothing gourmet of course but edible - again what one needs from a budget establishment.

All in all a comfortable and pleasant night spent there in a really convenient location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time in writing your feedback, especially regarding the receptionist manners who will be delighted to know about your comment. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms clean and with comfortable bed. Apologised for any inconvenience due to our refurbishment, it has been completed.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Maria P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Overall the hotel is, modern, clean and friendly. For those who do not know Bristol so well, the hotel is located in an ideal location; tonnes of great restaurants, bars, shops and of course the beautiful waterfront all within in a short walking distance. The rooms are simple nothing luxurious, but they give you everything you need for a simple nights stay. If you're looking for a port of call for a one night stop over, this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback regading you stay at Ibis Bristol Centre Harbourside. Thank you also for recommending our hotel to other visitors. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Maria P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#24 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Bristol Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.