We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tidy rooms and close to harbour side” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Bristol Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Bristol Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Bristol Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #29 of 84 Hotels in Bristol
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tidy rooms and close to harbour side”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A simple hotel chain that provides clean, simple rooms at a reasonable price. Good location for theatre, pubs and restaurants. Near enough to be part of the action but far enough away not to be bothered by noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    397
    199
    80
    45
See reviews for
97
307
89
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lovely hotel very clean and well worth the money, great location close to restaurants and bars and not too far from the shopping centres either,

I was expecting there to be a lot of noise given the location and volume of hen and stag parties I saw in the hotel, but did not hear a thing, everyone was really friendly including the guests

Would stay here again, only thing I would want is bigger towels, but that is the same in all hotels, wish hotels had bath sheets

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

When we got to Bristol we were having trouble finding the hotel, so I rang them for directions. They guy I spoke to was very unhelpful and so he put me on hold whilst 'putting me through to a colleague'. I was on hold for 5 minutes before I got cut off.

We eventually found the hotel and when I mentioned about being cut off when asking for directions, the guy barely even acknowledged the fact that I said anything to him, let alone apologised.

The booking email said that they look forward to welcoming us to the hotel, but I think we had about 3 words spoken to us and that was just to take our money. No 'welcome' 'thank you' or 'enjoy your stay'.

The room was nice and clean and the hotel is very central, but the staff we rude and it would be put me off using Ibis again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Apologies for not living up to your expectations. We will look into things, and I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel some time in the future.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel room very pleasant, roomy,clean, bed large and comfy. Staff were helpful and welcoming.
Would have liked free wifi, but the cost of the room was good so can't complain.
We expected noise during the night but had none, issues that other guests had, but I stopped on a Sunday so presume the noise was worse Friday and Saturday, but if you choose a hotel in the middle of a bar area you should expect noise.
Close enough to The Bristol Hippodrome to walk to. Will definately use the hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we are glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Everything was good except for the mattress topper,which made the bed a little uncomfortable. Service was very good, location was excellent for our purposes, breakfast was excellent, the room was very suitable for our needs & we most probably will use this hotel the next time we are in Bristol.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hotel & staff were welcoming, rooms were comfortable. Food was good for value, well presented. Few areas of disappointment no carpark, short walk to car park across the road. Restricted free view channels & NO free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate your feedback and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

A well located Ibis that is typical of the hotel chain - simple and clean. Normally I would award a higher overall score but this time there were hen parties, leading to night-time noise, slow reception service when booking in, and higher than normal room rates.

I found the much vaunted new design of bed a disappointment. It and the pillows were comfortable, but the material covering the mattress made me perspire uncomfortably, leading to poor sleep quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we have taken note of your comments.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Bristol Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.