We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in a budget hotel in Bristol” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Bristol Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Bristol Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Bristol Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #29 of 84 Hotels in Bristol
York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in a budget hotel in Bristol”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The staff at check were friendly and efficient, and my room was clean and well presented. The shower was well sized. The bed was firm and I had a good nights sleep.

One criticism - I think hotels should provide free wifi as a matter of course - ibis charges for all usage ( not even a token half hour free!).

I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the positive comments, We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel again very soon.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    397
    199
    80
    45
See reviews for
97
307
89
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Nice hotel but this week only the room was not so clean.

However, this is offset as the beds are great, and it's a quiet, wonderful location. The staff are wonderful, friendly and appropriate.

Breakfast is great too.
Thanks for a lovely stay overall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Bristol Centre.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the west
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very good for Bristol City Centre loads of bars and restaurants near by.
Rooms are small but very clean the TV was set up for the Internet but limited free view We will stay here again.Go to ZaZabazaar (but don't eat too much)

Room Tip: Look out for cooling fans
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The hotel is very good located in city centre, in a modern new area.
It' s a simple hotel, but it's a really good value for money, it's one of cheapest hotel in Bristol and it's clean, modern and quiet.
It's a very good option to stay in Bristol. I recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great early check in and late check out.Brilliant location especially for Thekla, lots of riverside bars and restaurants nearby and great for exploring the city centre. Although it was in the midst of everything, there was no noise.
Staff were helpful, room was spotless, bed was comfy. I parked a couple of minutes away in multi storey car park, and asked if there was a discount from the hotel, which there was.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your comments. We very much appreciate your feedback and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

This Ibis hotel is right on the waterfront and a short walk into Bristol city centre. There is an underground carpark right next to the hotel, which is £15 for 24 hours and the hotel reception will validate your ticket for 50% discount. The building itself is ultra modern, in keeping with it's surroundings. The hotel lobby is open and welcoming and the bar and restaurant is right there on the ground floor.

The rooms themselves are small but well appointed and the bathrooms are in these cool self contained pods. The bed is large, comfortable and offered a great night's rest. Breakfast was a bit bland but the orange juice was fresh and the coffee half decent. One thing to note is that the WiFi isn't free but you do get an hour if you purchase a drink at the bar. There's also some good restaurants and bars right on the doorstep

All-in-all, this was a great hotel for a short stay and Ibis is quickly becoming my favourite budget hotel chain.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuver, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Awesome location near to pretty much everything; shopping, restaurants, etc., however parking was a problem as we had a van over 2 meters high so could not park in the normal garage. The staff was very nice and ready to help with anything. Everything looked pretty new and was very clean. The room size was nice and adequate; bathroom was very small but had good lighting. No mini bar, but no big deal there. Beds were comfortable. We had a really crappy view out of our window (the window, rooftop and junk of another building), but we weren't there for the view. :-) Ridiculous that internet access was GBP 9,- / 24 hours, though you'd get an hour for free if you bought something downstairs in the cafe. All in all, we had a pleasant stay and would come back if in Bristol in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the positive comments, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with. I hope we can welcome you back to the to the hotel again very soon.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Bristol Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.