We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bristol South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bristol South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bristol South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hengrove Leisure Park - Hengrove Way, Bristol BS14 0HR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £54
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cirencester
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We have stayed at several premier inns.We chose this one ,as it was on the outer edge of Bristol,so therefore it was very quiet.It also has had a refurb,so everything is fairly new.Staff all very friendly and helpful.Breakfast very good,except they could do with a new toaster as the one they have keeps playing up,and it took several attempts by staff to get it to work properly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    115
    33
    7
    12
See reviews for
113
113
8
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our first Premier Inn experience and we weren't disappointed! Friendly reception staff and an exceptionally clean room - very comfy bed and plenty of space for clothes and clutter. The bathroom was clean and looked like brand new. Large flat screen television and tea and coffee facilities - what more could you want? The hotel has an excellent pub/restaurant adjoined to it with a good choice of food at sensible prices and again, friendly and efficient staff. The all you can eat 'continental' breakfast is fantastic value for money at £5.25 inc coffee or tea and is served until 11.00am.
All in all a great place to stay for a weekend away or business travel - thankfully we didn't find Lenny Henry spread-eagled on our bed!

Room Tip: Located on a leisure park, there is some traffic noise, but not excessive. There is a Frankie &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great hotel, the rooms were ready and clean and tidy.

Staff are great, particularly John & Brian in the Wessex Flyer next door, who made us very welcome at breakfast on the two days we stayed and filled our bellies. Also eat at the Wessex Flyer on Saturday evening , good value.

The leisure park at the front of the hotel is not negative point, in fact we found it useful for eating and playing. Parents note that if you want to keep the kids entertained head across the leisure park and between Gala Bingo and the Cinema there is a walkway to a great play area (Free as well!), where our kids spent a happy few hours. Also at the back of this, a short walk , is a swimming pool complex that’s virtually brand new, so pack your costumes.

Very little noise from the car park. We will stay again if we need to visit Bristol again.

If you are coming down to Bristol for a TAGB grading, this hotel is about 20 mins from Bristol Academy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed here several times and this hotel is great value for money. newly refurbished everything is spotless & top spec. Check in & out very quick & staff very helpful. perfect for a quick stop over or a base to explore some of Bristol.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Having been to similar hotels before i was really impressed with the accomodation in our twin room, it looked clean, and with a less clinical look that similar hotels. Bed was comfy, shower was good, staff were friendly and best of all it was quiet at night time! We had our 2 year old daughter with us and she was well catered for in the room with room to play and also at the Table Table restaurant next door. Very cheap meal if you eat early and good drinks promotions too! Overall a very good nights sleep!

Room Tip: a room facing the back of the hotel is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Booked the hotel as we were going to a wedding nearby and was surprised at how easy it was to find, just off the A34 from bath. A quick check on google maps and you shouldn't have a problem!! I called the hotel the night before our stay to request an early check in, and was told that it should all be sorted. When I arrived the following day at reception, the rooms were both ready, the receptionist welcomed us and had all the paperwork straight to hand and sent us on our way to a top floor room. The rooms were a very good size, had a huge 40" TV and tea and coffee with a kettle. The hotel itself is on a leisure/retail park which makes it easy to find, but there was no noise at all from this as the hotel is the opposite of the car parks. Very impressed with all of the staff during the stay, and would certainly stay again as it's also only a 10 minute drive to Bristol city centre!

Room Tip: I called the night before my stay and asked for an early check in. It was all organised and both roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012 via mobile

Great rooms, spotlessly tidy and increadabily helpfully and accomidating staff. You simply can't go wrong.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bristol South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol South

Address: Hengrove Leisure Park - Hengrove Way, Bristol BS14 0HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#17 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol South 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel Bristol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bristol South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.