We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Catbrain Lane, Cribbs Causeway, Bristol BS10 7TQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £60
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Bristol
Kingston upon hull
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We visited the hotel on our way & on our way home from Cornwall.
You always get a warm friendly welcome from the staff om reception. The room are clean and comfortable. The staff in the restaurant are help & polite at all the time and the food great

I would recommend anyone to stay there.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    262
    58
    21
    14
See reviews for
323
254
27
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The staff were exceptionally friendly and were very helpful. I asked for a quiet room and they gave me one overlooking the car park rather than overlooking the main road - it was SOOOO quiet - really lovely! The bedroom was fabulous - really clean and modern. The breakfast was also great. The location was great for where I needed to be the next day. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braine-l'Alleud, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Absolutely no complaints whatsoever about this hotel. It was very clean, quiet, comfortable and the air con worked properly. The staff were also very friendly. The best few nights sleep I have had at a hotel for a considerable length of time. If only other hotel chains understood the concept of providing customers with a good nights sleep like Premier Inn do! I really wish they would expand into mainland Europe and accepted dogs so we could stay with them more often!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maids Moreton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The inn was easy to find and close to the motorway, ideal for our overnight stay before moving on. The usual Premier Inn standard, not to be under rated given that some places can be poor. I use the brand often and has always provided a good place to stay, Bristol was fine. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed here for one night to meet a family friend from Australia we hadn't seen for 30 years. Had dinner in the restaurant and the staff were excellent - very efficient, friendly and we were served with a smile. Food was good quality and good value. Breakfast staff were as good and the food was hot and plentiful.

Hotel room was clean and looked like it could have been recently refurbished, but unfortunately the air conditioning turned off in the middle of the night and it was way too hot and stuffy. Be warned that you cannot open the windows in these rooms, so no air conditioning was a problem. Staff on reception in the morning were indifferent to being told about the air conditioning and just said they would report the problem. No Good Night Guarantee offered - which was a shame as they had done so well up to that point.

Considering the hotel is situated next door to a building site and near the main road, it was very quiet and we were not disturbed by noise.

I would recommend this hotel, but would prefer to be able to open a window at night.

Room Tip: Any room would do as there is a lift and presumably they are all like the usual Premier Inn rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Perfect location for Cribbs Causeway Mall... and for visiting Bristol and the City Centre. Not far from the lovely "Wild Place" family farm that has animals from Africa housed there. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast all you can eat buffet was superb. The staff were very helpful too. We had a family room sharing with our 2 yr old son and it was beyond our expectations. Highly recommend it as much cheaper that other surrounding Premier Inns.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Only stayed 1 night but couldn't fault it usual high standard that you get from premier inns handy for the motorway just off junction 17 with a shopping mall within walking distance also a cinema. If you book about 6 weeks before you travel can get a great price

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway

Address: Catbrain Lane, Cribbs Causeway, Bristol BS10 7TQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#3 Family Hotel in Bristol
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within walking distance to one of Bristol’s biggest indoor shopping centres – The Mall Cribbs Causeway. Excellent bus links to and around the city centre, including transport to Cabot Circus and many other attractions in Bristol. After a recent extension we can now provide meeting rooms, disabled rooms with wet rooms, and inter-connecting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway Hotel Bristol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.