We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous staff, great hotel, poor child's bed.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway
Catbrain Lane, Cribbs Causeway, Bristol BS10 7TQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Bristol
Cornwall
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous staff, great hotel, poor child's bed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We often stay here. It's a great hotel, with excellent, friendly, helpful staff and the restaurant is fine, though the evening menu is fairly limited if you stay a lot. The bedrooms are clean and comfortable with one important exception: the child's bed is hard and uncomfortable. We bring padding with us as we know this, but this shouldn't be necessary and is not the case in other Premier Inns around the country. These children's beds are more uncomfortable than any other Premier Inn we've been to (and that's a lot!). It's a shame, we've mentioned it often but nothing gets done, and for the price paid you would expect better. Cribbs is very convenient for us, but our child is begging to go to Emerson's Green for a better night's sleep next time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Many thanks for writing this review. I am glad to hear to you were overall impressed with your stay.

I am sad to hear your child didn't have a great sleep. We are trying to solve this issue straight away for yourselves and other children that will use the beds. We hope to welcome you back soon to Cribbs Causeway

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    228
    51
    18
    9
See reviews for
293
225
21
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for a girls weekend. The staff were excellent, so friendly and very customer-service focussed. The hotel was in excellent condition, clean and modern - the room was clean and spacious, with the excellent comfy bed. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

A good location, near the motorway and Cribbs Causeway shopping centre and with a short journey into central Bristol. The rooms are standard Premier Inn and are prepared and serviced to the usual high standards.

Customer service is exceptional, probably the best we have encountered In any Premier Inn (and they are all good) and certainly better than we have experienced in many luxury hotels.

The Thyme restaurant was comfortable, if a little noisy but it was very busy and the waiting on staff managed very well. Food was tasty and there was plenty to choose from on the menu, even on the good value meal deal.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a one night stay on our journey. Found the staff we dealt with to be helpful, friendly and professional, nothing was too much trouble. The room was immaculate. The bed large and comfortable. Everything two very tired travellers could wish for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn for a night while on our travels. The service was very friendly efficient and they obviously put a lot of time and effort in to staff training. The room was very clean and comfortable, with a lovely big bed, and breakfast was tasty. We left feeling very impressed with our first stay in a premier inn. And then before we had even realised we had left it, we had a call from them to say that they had a bag we had left. The contents included an iPod, kindle and camera. We were so so impressed by this. It does the heart good to know there are still honest people out there and we can't thank enough whoever it was in housekeeping for handing in the bag. This was the icing on the Premier Inn cake. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

From the moment we walked in the door, we found the staff friendly and helpful. This Premier Inn has the new checking-in machines which made the process even quicker. The room was as expected - clean, spacious and modern looking. An enormous bed made for a very decent night's sleep. It also had the volume on the television limited, which is a great idea to reduce noise in adjoining rooms.
The Thyme restaurant had a good choice of food and drink and was an enjoyable dining experience.
Overall, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Overall a very good stay. Clean, comfortable room although the bed was extremely hard. Ate in the restaurant for dinner - the food was fine, service very slow. Very overpriced menu though, they take advantage of their position. All in all, I think the Premier Inn is a good product. Good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway

Address: Catbrain Lane, Cribbs Causeway, Bristol BS10 7TQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bristol
#4 Family Hotel in Bristol
#5 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within walking distance to one of Bristol’s biggest indoor shopping centres – The Mall Cribbs Causeway. Excellent bus links to and around the city centre, including transport to Cabot Circus and many other attractions in Bristol. After a recent extension we can now provide meeting rooms, disabled rooms with wet rooms, and inter-connecting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway Hotel Bristol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.