We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does exactly what it says on the tin!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bristol East - Emersons Green

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bristol East - Emersons Green to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bristol East - Emersons Green
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200/202 Westerleigh Road | Emersons Green, Bristol BS16 7AN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Bristol
Wrexham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Does exactly what it says on the tin!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed one night to break up a long journey from North Wales to Bath! Our room was clean, tidy and modern although the TV was due an upgrade. Plus supplying you with more than two teabags would be handy! The hotel is situated on a main road so you could hear the traffic but it is bearable. The only time i couldnt sleep was when the lorries began to arrive with im presuming deliveries? Lots of noises and beeping reversing sounds at around 6am is not ideal?

Our first time at Beefeater and it was amazing!!! Top service by our waitress Beth who was lovely and extremely helpful! We sat to eat before 6.30pm so qualified for lots of good offers making our three course meal including two starters, two sirloin steaks, as many chips as you can eat, two puddings, two cokes and two bottles of wine less than £45! Delicious too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    111
    51
    20
    14
See reviews for
101
102
11
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Nice quiet night sleep in a nice and secure location. Staff are very friendly and helpful and every one I have stayed in is of a good standard. Tea and coffee making fascilities are handy as well. The location here is pretty good and there are plenty of restaurant choices a mile away in the village if you do not want to go into bristol

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Pretty hotel within easy reach of many little towns; also drive down to Exeter and surrounding area as motorway all the way.

Rooms are standard Premier which we always find to be large, bright, airy rooms which are impeccably clean; also lovely to be able to lounge in a bath!

This Premier Inn has a Beefeater restaurant attached; we found the food to be a little more expensive than a bar meal at home (South Wales) but the food was absolutely delicious and portions were ample. This is a very busy restaurant so it is well worth booking your evening meal upon arrival if you are planning on eating there; very friendly, hard-working and upbeat staff there also. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I've stayed at Premier Inn Emersons Green a few times over the past few years and I'm always happy to return. Its always very clean, parking is easy and the staff are always more than helpful. I do a lot of business in the Bristol area and Premier Inn @ Emersons Green is where I always stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was my second time staying at this hotel and the second 5 star rating i've gave it.
Positive Points:
Clean
Complementary secure parking which, depending on availability you can see from your window
Quiet
Spacious
King sized bed
Fan

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed at the Premier Inn, Emerson's Green in Bristol on August 9th, 2012. It was a hot day and I was anticipating an air-conditioned room after a 4 hour drive. Forget about it.

The whole hotel has no AC and to cool the room you must open the window. However, complete opening has been restricted in the interests of safety. With the window open you can now enjoy the sounds of heavy traffic hurtling past on the major road nearby. A tiny fan in the room on the floor was the only indication that the management had even given a passing thought about the comfort of weary travellers.

I had two pieces of luggage and was expected to carry them upstairs as there is no lift/elevator in the hotel. The attached "Beefeater" restaurant also has no lift/elevator and staff are expected to carry hot food up a winding staircase. How people in wheelchairs and parents with children in pushchairs/strollers manage it I have no idea.

The room had a tiny TV with a cathode ray tube and the bathroom had two separate hot and cold water taps. Nothing modern like flat screenTV or mixer taps. There are no bathroom toiletries, so bring your own soap. There is no iron, so remember to press your shirts before you come for that interview/sales presentation/very important meeting. Wifi internet is an extra GBP3 per night - so cheap yet it feels like an imposition because of the lack of other facilities. Why not just include it in the price of the room?

Having read some of the 5 star reviews I must assume they have been written by Premier Inn employees, as I do not have the same impression of the hotel and was very disappointed overall with the facilities, The staff are cheerful, especially in the restaurant and the breakfast is good value, but they cannot do anything about the abysmal lack of thought in planning the facilities displayed by the incompetent management,

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel if you have children in a pushchair/stroller or anybody with a disability o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendy g, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol East - Emersons Green, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
We were sorry to hear your comments, if not a little confused. This Premier Inn at Emersons Green is on a level ground and has a perfectly accesible access for both wheelchair users and pushchairs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex Coast
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were in the area to celebrate with friends their Ruby Wedding anniversiary. Have stayed here before and found it a very pleasant experience.
Clean, fresh, comfy. Good location. Brill !
Only down side, we were in room 3 and experienced a lot of traffic noise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bristol East - Emersons Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol East - Emersons Green

Address: 200/202 Westerleigh Road | Emersons Green, Bristol BS16 7AN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol East - Emersons Green 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol East - Emersons Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol East (Emersons Green) Hotel Bristol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bristol East - Emersons Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.