We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bristol East - Emersons Green

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bristol East - Emersons Green to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bristol East - Emersons Green
200/202 Westerleigh Road | Emersons Green, Bristol BS16 7AN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £57
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Bristol
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Very comfortable stay in a family room. Clean and above expectations for a budget chain. Will use again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    103
    46
    17
    14
See reviews for
85
89
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Straightforward simple comfortable hotel. Conveniently located. No frills. Cheerful courteous staff and a reasonable Pub/Restaurant next door. It is not a luxurious holiday destination. it fulfils a very simple and effective function as a comfortable reasonably priced hotel in a convenient location (at least for me and my family). If you need to visit/stay in the Bristol area, you could do a lot worse.

Room Tip: Book as early as possible. If you are sure book the 'saver' option. Rooms are pretty much al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Despite being next to a main road, and warnings issued about noise, the room we had was quiet except for occasional noise from the car park.
The staff were knowledgeable about the local bus service, which was useful as we had chosen to stay on the outskirts with easy parking rather than stay in the centre of Bristol and pay for car parking.
The restaurant was good value and having eaten dinner there one night we were given a voucher for two for the price of one Premier breakfasts. There was so much available we weren't hungry again until the evening!

The bed was comfortable but the nights were hot, the duvet too heavy.

Overall, better than we expected, clean and quiet and convenient. A warning to bus users - the service is good and regular but it does take close to an hour to get into the centre of the city so factor that in ot your journey.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

The room was fine and as one might expect of a Premier Inn. I was on the quiet side of the hotel and there was no problem with any road noise. The fire alarm sounding at 1am did nothing for the quality of sleep however. The food in the adjoining beefeater was dreadful. Medium steak served well done for dinner; overcooked sausages served with thick skins; undercooked fried eggs and cold scambled eggs for breakfast. Be aware of the high volume of traffic around the ring road on weekday mornings - very slow!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Only stayed for one night as a base so that we could visit Bath. We booked a twin room but one of the beds was what I would call a day bed and had seen better days and was NOT comfortable at all. It had a huge dip in the middle and needs to be replaced. Having said that the other bed which was a double was perfect. The room was large, clean and very quiet. We also had the meal deal which we thought excelent value. Yes this is pricey compared to other Premiers, We booked over three months ago and paid top end. But compared to hotels in Bath this was reasonable. I would most definately stay here again. We also found that the staff on reception very helpful and polite. In the resaurant we was served by an oriental young lady who could not have given us better service even if we had been staying at the Ritz!!! She was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarragona, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Clean and comfortable but bland and quite isolated. Serves its purpose as a stop-over and staff are efficient rather than friendly. Would stay again only if there is no close alternative or if a 29 GBP room was available as the full price of 67GBP is far too much for a room of this type-

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at Emersons Green for 1 night as part of our journey to Somerset, this was our first stay at a premier inn and I have to say we were impressed especially as our room only cost us £29 for the night. The staff were friendly and efficent and our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The only bad thing I would say is the prices in the Beefeater Restaurant that is joined to the hotel are not very cheap and at the weekend (we stayed on a sunday) there are not any of the deals that they have in the week so dinner for two was expensive especially as we were on a budget,this wasn't a problem though as there are a few pubs to eat at up the road. There isn't much around the hotel as its near the motorway but its a good base for exploring Bristol and the surrounding area and we are definately going to stay there again when we are back in the area.Overall a fantastic first experience of a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bristol East - Emersons Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol East - Emersons Green

Address: 200/202 Westerleigh Road | Emersons Green, Bristol BS16 7AN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Bristol
#23 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol East - Emersons Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol East (Emersons Green) Hotel Bristol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bristol East - Emersons Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.