We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything good except the WiFi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street
Llandoger Trow | King Street, Bristol BS1 4ER, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 86 hotels in Bristol
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Everything good except the WiFi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice place for a couple of nights, just try no to stay on weekends because it'll be noisy.
The sfaff was really kind and helpful. Prices were ok and even though I didn't use the restaurant service, I looked the menu and there was quite variety.
My only complain is about the internet connection, it should be free for guests but no, they charge 3 pounds per day.

Room Tip: Could be anyone but on weekends all of them will be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    149
    53
    8
    8
See reviews for
49
128
35
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff were very pleasant as you come to expect from Premier Inn .. We found a great place to eat almost right on the doorstep at Aqua where the food was fantastic.. we both sampled the £12.95 3 course special there.. On street parking was available for £4 from 6pm Friday til 9am Saturday morning.. Pure fluke, as we trawled through the mid afternoon Bristol traffic we didnt arrive til 6pm so benefitted from avoiding the overnight parking at £12.
The area is vibrant for evening entertainment & has an array of lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed at this very hotel back in April 2011, enjoyed my stay then and now, was with a friend first time, but this time it was a trip with my partner as it was her 30th birthday.
We travelled up on 5/9/13 and got to hotel around 130pm, bit of a surreal check in as a valued staff member was leaving after 10 years service so there were tears aplenty amongst the staff was quite touching to see, good luck to them in their future.
The room as before was clean tidy and well presented, we didn't use any restaurant facilities etc as we were always out, there was only one down side that was people across hall from us in room 222 were just disrespectful to other customers in the fact they were noisy at all hours but the night duty staff told them to behave and pack in.
My only other slight gripe was the view as we were over looking air con ally , but that's a little tip if you want a view ask I'm sure you'll be accommodated , not worth a complaint as we weren't in room for longer than an hour to get ready or to sleep, we checked out early Saturday morning at 620 and the staff organised our taxi the staff were helpful and friendly and should be commended on a great service.
Good price, great location, have stayed here twice now and would not hesitate to do so again, thank you for a pleasant stay and for making my partners 30th birthday a memorable one for all the right reasons.
Thanks again Mr David a Eaton

Room Tip: If you want a Riverside view stipulate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I arrived at Bristol at 10.00pm and although the hotel is clean and very comfortable, there wasn't a restaurant open at 10.30 on a Monday night. This wasn't a fault of the Premier In and the receptionist was very helpfull. But just around the corner is a pub called Royal Navy Volunteer, which kept me happy till closing time and the lovely bed at the Premier Inn meant i overslept. Good nights sleep though.
John Cavanagh 9/10 2013

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at the King's St Premier in after reading reviews on here and we weren't disappointed. We had a nice high room with nice views of the river and the cobbled streets. Not noisy at all - the sound was blocked by the windows. Nice, clean room with a variety of extra pillows. Would have been nice to have a blanket to use to but had air con so I turned it up (to the shock horror of my other half :)). Friendly staff and breakfast was good too. All round good stuff!

Room Tip: Car Park is the NCP and it's a 2 minute walk from the hotel entrance - £20 per day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

As we entered the radius of this hotel we were welcomed by several homeless gentlemen who begged for money and lacked in correct hygiene. We entered the building and glanced over our room before our intended trip to town and were immediately grasped by the fowl stench of what seemed to mirror an old nappy or a piece of excrement. We swiftly called the service and they sprayed our room which was a temporary solution to the issue but this came back with a vengeance upon our return from the Town Centre.

We returned later in the evening to attempt to get a "good nights sleep" (Hastily guaranteed by this franchise) with no prevail. One of many issues we faced was a local karaoke bar which sported Drunken fools who sung extremely poorly and did not cease in this act of sin until the early hours. If this wasn't a large enough problem the view from our room (109) was dreary and could of left the jolliest person with a feel of depression in their heart.

But the view wasn't the issue, it was the fans outside the window which were a persistent issue throughout the night and blared with noise which almost managed to cover the noise of intoxicated louts near by. The air conditioning within the room also failed to work and when the people above us were attempting to walk across the room it almost sounded as if a giant or an elephant was prancing around above us without any care.

After our Forced sleep with little comfort we were arisen by the sound of what seemed to be a pigeon nest. the chorus of vermin were hooting as the mother lead them almost as if this was a orchestra of pests awaiting us as an unexpected and natural alarm.

Our home town isn't full of the most savory characters or buildings yet this nights sleep almost humbled us and made us appreciate what we have. The joy of the return near made me kiss the ground with happiness.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here for one night for a Granary Club reunion event at end of August '13. Reception very friendly, informative and efficient. Twin room basic, as Premier Inns are, but clean and air con/heating unit to use as appropriate. Room (120) had views of the waterfront which was fab. Didn't have any food here but menu is the same as at all Premier Inns with great choice and value for money. Location perfect for King Street pubs, Queens Square and waterfront restaurants such as the fantastic River Station or the Seven Shed. Usually stay at the wonderful, more premium, Bristol Hotel however lack of availability gave an opportunity to stay at this Premier Inn which met all expectations from previous stays at other PIs. Only negative is that this Premier Inn does not have its own car park, due to very central location, and although the NCP in Charlotte Street is close by there are no discounted rates for guests. Would recommend this hotel for its location and will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which has a view of the waterfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street

Address: Llandoger Trow | King Street, Bristol BS1 4ER, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Premier Inn hotel with air-conditioned rooms and a superb central Bristol location. Next to modern bars and historical pubs, you can walk to theatres, city-centre shops and the harbourside.Beside the river on King Street, this Premier Inn Bristol City Centre hotel is only a few minutes' walk from the Colston Hall, Hippodrome Theatre, Arnolfini Art Centre and the At Bristol complex.Cabot Circus and Broadmead shopping areas are also within walking distance.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast has the expected cooked items, including vegetarian sausages, as well as a wide continental selection.Due to our central location there may be noise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King St Hotel Bristol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.