We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value local pub.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cambridge Arms

The Cambridge Arms
Coldharbour Road | Redland, Bristol BS6 7JS, England
+44 117 973 9786
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #520 of 1,530 Restaurants in Bristol
Cuisines: International, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A Beautiful Location with a warm inside & largest garden in Redland this local pub caters for all of the community, from families to friends, dinner to drinks. You can enjoy The Cambridge with your children or dogs or come and make new friends.
Scotland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good value local pub.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Had dinner here Friday. Two vegetable lasagne and a feather blade. All very tasty and good value. Quick and friendly service. Nice cider, wine and water all for just over £34. Quite busy inside but a large beer garden out the back and seating also at the front outside.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lunch at Cambridge Arms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great pub, lovely vibe and excellent choice of beers and food. We've just had a family meal there and really enjoyed it, staff are friendly and the place just has a great atmosphere.
I had the steak mushroom & ale pie and can honestly say it was the BEST I've ever had anywhere, really superb (compliments were duly sent to the new chef).
Try this pub, its a cracking place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Excellent range of beers, good range of wine, traditional smart decor, good standard of food. This is a great smart local pub, great to meet friends, colleagues after work. There is your normal range of food and the small selection we tried was a good standard. Staff are friendly and it's a nice pleasant atmosphere, it was quite busy for a Monday and I will be visiting again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pub food and atmosphere at its best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We visited Cambridge Arms as a family, several times and we enjoyed every one of them. The food is always delicious and moderately priced. I recommend this eatery without hesitation.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgearms, General Manager at The Cambridge Arms, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
We're so glad that you enjoy your time with us. Thank you for your recommendation.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Brilliant food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We visited the pub on a busy Saturday evening having reserved a table in advance. On arrival we got our drinks at the bar (good selection) and then soon after a waiter came round to take our orders. Food is reasonably priced under a tenner for burgers but not much over that for even the specials. The atmosphere is comfortable, it's cosy but bustling - just how a pub should be.

Our food arrived quickly and was well presented. Portion sizes are generous which was welcome as we were hungry. I had the chicken burger and my husband had the pork belly. Both were amazing, the chips are divine! We had an apple pie and custard to share which was lovely. Service was attentive throughout, we had a great time and will be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgearms, General Manager at The Cambridge Arms, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your evening. Thank you for such positive comments. Hope to see you again soon, all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cambridge Arms also viewed

 
Bristol, England
 

Been to The Cambridge Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cambridge Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.