We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great atmosphere, the perfect glo road cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Ronak

Cafe Ronak
169 Gloucester Road | BS7 8BE, Bristol, England
01173070392
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 89 Coffee & Tea in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great atmosphere, the perfect glo road cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I come here often with various different people from friends to work colleagues and every time its perfect. The food is great, service is fast and staff are friendly! I would 100% recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Gloucester Road hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I live locally and having a huge choice for cafes on the Glos Rd can make it quite difficult at times to know where to go. For food this place really is very impressive, the outside does not look like it is capable of such a fantastic menu with such great service as the cafe is somewhat set back. But I am addicted. The menu is fantastic value for money with a Persian twist but unlike some of the other neighbouring cafes Ranoks really do offer genuinely good food at a great price. I always go for the wrappers delight which is a huge grilled wrap packed with chicken, big chunks of avacado, spinach and mozzerella and dollops of presto which a generous serving of salad and accompanying dips all for under £7!! My boyfriend had the burger which was a huge home made beef pattie on fresh bread with plenty of pretty and tasty salad and a nice helping of chunky chips for under £7. This is now my regular. Highly recommend for food, value and service. The surroundings are non pretentious and very laid back. Not an obvious offering when walking by but a must to try if passing by!!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

I stop by Cafe Ronak to grab a cup of coffee in between work appointments. Had lunch this time. Must admit that the coffee I had was the best soya milk cappuccino I have had so far. No other cafe (at least the ones I have visited) does different strength levels of roast. Food tastes fresh and yum. Even the staff are very polite and attentive. No doubt will be back here again :).

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I visit this cafe at least once per week. I can describe it simply as having achieved perfection. I know that may sound like the use of a devalued word, but I mean it quite literally. It is, literally, perfect. I don't have an addictive personality, but I find myself addicted to the total experience of Cafe Ronak. The food, the atmosphere, the drinks, the people and, of course, Mr Ronak himself. (Imagine Mr Monopoly but a really nice guy who seems like the kind of person you would want to be a best friend). Go to this Cafe, he's done it right.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illogan, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We visited for a late lunch and really enjoyed the food. They had a good range of reasonably priced options and the quality of what I had was really good - only one prob that you can't pay by card. Would definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Ronak also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Ronak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Ronak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.