We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic lebanese Bristol gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mezze Palace Lebanese Restaurant

Mezze Palace Lebanese Restaurant
13A Small Street | Bristol city centre, Bristol BS1 1DE, England
+44 117 927 7937
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 1,459 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Lebanese, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Mezze Palace invites you to experience a rare Modren Lebanese food in the heart of Bristol city centre that will leave you wanting for more....... In Mezze Palace every dish is created from recipes handed down from one generation to the next. . With a strong emphasis on a delicious fusion of fresh quality meat, fish and poultry is traditionally prepared with authentic herbs and spices and cooked upon order by fine healthy cooking, chefs paying particular attention to authentic taste and presentation .Traditional Lebanese flavours are incorporated into classic and innovative dishes. In Mezze palace contemporary and relaxed setting, you can also enjoy the best selection of Lebanese wines and Lebanese fruit cocktail . So bring your friends and share the Mezze palace restaurant experience or you can now try Mezze palace at home with our take-away by collection service. Do feel free to ask for our help in making your selection to experience the true taste of Lebanon.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Romantic lebanese Bristol gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

A very warm welcome specially in busy time by the manager, choosed only mezzes because its was our first time to eat lebanese food.the mezzes were completely superb and each mezze was more tasty and yummy then other mezzes, specially the white lebanese wine amazing and cheaper, anyway this place is very romantic and highly trust able lebanese food spot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    38
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“aMEZZEing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Great food, service and value. Well worth a visit. Open on Sundays too. Great range of choices for vegetarians.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We found this place quite by chance. What a find. From the outside it doesn't look much but please don't be put off. The food is excellent and the service could not be better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Yummy lebanese spicy in Bristol”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Nine of us there last night in this beautiful basement restaurant. The food was excellent with amazing spice herbs, both the mezzes and main was absolutely delicious. The service was very friendly and we feel like home environment. will be back soon ..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lebanese Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Same a some of the other reviewers do not be put off by the exterior appearance of this restaurant. Inside the dining area is in a vaulted stone area which adds a nice ambiance to the eating experience.
My wife an I have never experienced Lebanese food prior to our visit here and what was on the menu would be quite familiar to any travellers who have visited Cyprus or Turkey. We had a mixed Mezze of 8 dishes from the Small but varied menu all of which were Excellent.
Service was very good and the host recommended Lebanese wines and beers which fully complemented the Meal
Will definitely be back next time we are in Bristol

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezze Palace Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Mezze Palace Lebanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mezze Palace Lebanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.