We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cave of wonders!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mezze Palace Lebanese Restaurant

Mezze Palace Lebanese Restaurant
13A Small Street | Bristol city centre, Bristol BS1 1DE, England
+44 117 927 7937
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 1,460 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Lebanese, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Mezze Palace invites you to experience a rare Modren Lebanese food in the heart of Bristol city centre that will leave you wanting for more....... In Mezze Palace every dish is created from recipes handed down from one generation to the next. . With a strong emphasis on a delicious fusion of fresh quality meat, fish and poultry is traditionally prepared with authentic herbs and spices and cooked upon order by fine healthy cooking, chefs paying particular attention to authentic taste and presentation .Traditional Lebanese flavours are incorporated into classic and innovative dishes. In Mezze palace contemporary and relaxed setting, you can also enjoy the best selection of Lebanese wines and Lebanese fruit cocktail . So bring your friends and share the Mezze palace restaurant experience or you can now try Mezze palace at home with our take-away by collection service. Do feel free to ask for our help in making your selection to experience the true taste of Lebanon.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A cave of wonders!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

A couple of friends booked us in here for a meal having heard a few rave reviews from good sources. It's a very warm and welcoming restaurant with a vibrant feel with a colourful setting. We have never had Lebanese food before but was eager to find out what we were missing out on. Alas, the chariots of food had arrived, wonderful aromas and nicely presented feast. The food was a splendid surprise, full of flavour and beautifully cooked! We highly recommend you try this wonderful restaurant, will surely be a regular at this venue!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    39
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant food, a hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a return visit for me and was not disappointed. The chicken shish kebab was tasty, generous and the side salad great. The service was quick and friendly.

The only thing I can't understand is why they're so quite some evenings - this is a real hidden gem. I'll be back there soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Went last night (Saturday) with a friend and had no booking. The staff were very welcoming and accommodating. The restaurant is underground and is very clean and well decorated. It's a nice looking "cave" shaped restaurant. We had 6 starters and for the price (£3.99 each) we thought they were not only well presented but of a reasonable size. Try the meaty hummus! Our main courses were the lamb shank, served with either rice or vegetables. Very tender lamb and a knife was not needed. Delicious. Our drinks were Lebanese beer, which I had never had before and thought it was very nice. All in all, we enjoyed the experience, the background music was at the right level (Lebanese music, I think) and once again the staff were very friendly and non intrusive. Will definitely go back again with more friends.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hi, We were just walking by St Nicholas Market, when we were given a flyer for this restaurant. We decided to try it. Wow what a great find, its set in a cellar. The staff were very friendly and didn't rush you. I had a glass of iced grape juice which was freshly made, it was lush. The food was very tasty lots of different spices. This is a great place to try something different to the norm i urge people to try this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great all round experience....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

What a great find...... we chose the set lunchtime menu and we were not disappointed. Everything
was delicious and it represented excellent value for money. The staff were excellent, attentive without being overbearing and the authentic decor added to an enjoyable experience. There is an extensive menu so return visits are planned. This is a good location in Bristol for those with an interest in the history of the City. This is no reflection in this restaurant but the day we went the premises next door needed a tidy up - do not be put off.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezze Palace Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Mezze Palace Lebanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mezze Palace Lebanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.