We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lion King at Bristol Hippodrome - CLOSED

The Lion King at Bristol Hippodrome
St Augustines Parade, Bristol BS1 4UZ, England
44 844 871 3012
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just LOVED this show!! Had wanted to see it in London but didn't get to do it so was thrilled to be able to see it in Bristol

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    16
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great but not as good as I expected!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I think this had just got hyped up too much as I was expecting it to be phenomenal and it was 'just' really good! That said we all enjoyed it and the boys (6 and 10) loved it. It was VERY expensive, costing well over £200 for the 4 of us. The real animals at Longleat are better value for money at half the price!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Better than London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We saw this when it first opened in London and can honestly say that at the hippodrome it was even better, being a smaller theatre you felt really close to the action and much more involved, our 7yr old daughter loved it, the only negative was the price they charged for "souveniers" We didn't buy any but you could see parents being held captive by their kids!!! Would go again to the hippodrome

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lion King Didn't Roar For Me”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The show was at best OK, it was expensive for our family of 5. It didn't live up to all the hype although the story was still good. Typical Disney feel good show, I just wish the seats were more affordable for families. The venue was OK

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portishead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Best show in the world IMO!!
Seen it 4 times in London, and when it came to my city I just couldn't wait to go and see it again !

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lion King at Bristol Hippodrome also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lion King at Bristol Hippodrome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.