We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative to a hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Apartments Bristol Cabot Circus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Apartments Bristol Cabot Circus to your Saves list
Premier Apartments Bristol Cabot Circus
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1a Quakers Friars, Bristol BS1 3DY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Bristol
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Great alternative to a hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We thought the apartment was fantastic and a great alternative to a hotel room. We had a one bedroom apartment which had a seperate kitchen/lounge and bathroom. The furniture and finishing is very stylish. The kitchen has a cooker, microwave, dishwasher and washing machine. The location is excellent overlooking a quiet square. We were not disturbed at all by any noise. The apartment was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Really cannot criticise it at all. Very good value for money. This was the first time we had tried an apartment but I would definitely return. Booking in was very straightforward. Directions to the reception are provided (actually just a table in a foyer but perfectly adequate) and we were quickly shown to our apartment which was in a nearby building. The only issue we had was that NCP no longer offer the £35 7 day parking ticket but we managed to park on the street 10 mins walk away.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
premaptsbristol, General Manager at Premier Apartments Bristol Cabot Circus, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such an in depth review of your stay at Premier Apartments Bristol Cabot Circus. We are going to be furnishing our reception/greeting area shortly to make it a little more welcoming. In terms of parking we do recommend a website that offers info on all car parks – unfortunately I can’t post it here but would recommend calling us in advance.
Hope to see you again soon.
Regards,

Justin Bedford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
3
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Great apartments, a fully functional kitchen, washer/dryer, an dishwasher there are dishwasher tablets and washing up liquid provided. The apartments look over the Cabot square, ours looks over at brasserie blanc and we are lucky to have an ensuite room with a walk in wardrobe. We have also stayed at the redcliffe, but this is much better in my opinion.

Would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
premaptsbristol, General Manager at Premier Apartments Bristol Cabot Circus, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to make a review of your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your time at out Cabot Circus Apartments and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Justin Bedford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLumpur
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed here in March 2013 with my family. We booked a family unit with 2 bedrooms via the internet. However, upon arrival, we were told that the unit had a leakage problem and was not available. Instead, we were given 2 units of 1 room apartment. We were told that the units are next to each other which was true but the distance between the 2 units was about 40ft !
The units were functional and clean. Beds were comfortable and the kitchenette facilities were adequate. However, some of the items were not operational, including the knob of the shower mixer in one of the bathroom which was detached. The walkway along the units was dark since it was not lighted up. It did not help that there was a group of people which was shouting and banging on the doors of every unit in the evening. I believe they were just young people having a bit of fun but it was pretty disturbing, especially when we have to move between our 2 units regularly.
Location is excellent as it is right in the middle of Cabot Circus shopping area. In fact, the units are all located on top of retail shops. There is a Sainsbury near the apartments which made cooking pretty convenient. There is also a public carpark just across the road.
Overall, it was just an average stay for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
premaptsbristol, General Manager at Premier Apartments Bristol Cabot Circus, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for this review of your stay. We unfortunately did have a serious issue with two other apartments and did have to act quickly to honour your booking however I was disappointed to read your comments regarding your experience. Should you like to discuss your feedback further I would be happy to hear from you.

Regards,
Justin Bedford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Service prior to stay was very good and staff were very helpful over the telephone. Arrival was very disjointed and put a slight dampner on the day.Apartments were difficult to find and we were left standing outside for quite some time with luggage in the cold unable to establish how to check in. We were unable to contact the reception on the number on the booking form, and also had trouble contacting someone using the emergency number on the door. There was no relevant information on the booking form.There was also a separate party waiting outside having the same problem. Eventually we got hold of someone on the emergency line who gave us a code to gain access to the apartments and told us our key was in an envelope which had been left in a box inside the entrance hall. None of this information was given to us prior to arrival and had we not been directed by the lady on the phone we would never have been able to get in. When we picked up the envelope there was only one key inside although we had booked two apartments. There was also a receipt showing that the total amount left payable had been taken from my bank account that day. As I was visiting the apartment with a group of friends We had expected to have been able to pay separately on arrival. We had to then wait a good half an hour for a representative to arrive with the other apartment key, and had to ask what checkout procedure etc was then as the check in procedure had been so unusual & unexpected.
After that glitch the rest of the stay was lovely. The apartments are swanky,spacious, well equipt, modern and clean and are perfectly positioned. They are close to shops and within easy distance night life.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
premaptsbristol, General Manager at Premier Apartments Bristol Cabot Circus, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for this review of your stay. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding your arrival. I don’t know your specific booking details however most of what you have written would be covered in our confirmation letter. In order to make the apartments easier to find we have added a professional map to our website since your stay. Should you like to discuss your feedback further i would be happy to hear from you.

Regards,
Justin Bedford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The apartments were extremely well presented, right in the centre of Cabot Circus. The bedroom had a superking bed, sufficient storage space, and was tastefully decorated. The open plan living room was large and the kitchen even had a small dishwasher. Everything was clean, and there were instructions on using anything in the apartment right down to down to switch the water from bath to shower (believe me it was not easy to figure out, but once I saw the instructions, it was a "why didn't I think of that" moment). Arrival was easy and upon leaving, you just post the key through a letterbox in the reception area.

Now, administration and booking.....this was not as good, and the administration of this company needs to work at this.

I booked via the website, and, upon getting my reservation confirmation, read that there is a £250 security fee (this really should be made clearer BEFORE you book). Fine. It also fails to tell you BEFORE booking, is that if you use a debit card, they debit not only your room charge but also the £250 from your card with up to a 7 day wait to get it back depending on your banks procedures.

I rang them, explained that I wished to change payment method to Credit Card, as then the security fee is only "held" on a pre-authorisation rather than taken, which they were OK with. Until Saturday night, when not enough funds in my current account to treat my niece to some things before she emigrated three days later.

So, I called the emergency line, explained my issue - nothing can be done and she will get her manager to call me Monday morning. He didnt. So I emailed him direct, he responded, and advised that yes, there was a administration error and once he had spoken to the person who took my Credit Card details he would email me again. A week later he hasnt.

I would rather stay in a well managed hotel, albeit not as nice decor, than a sumptuous place with crap administration.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
premaptsbristol, General Manager at Premier Apartments Bristol Cabot Circus, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to this review of your stay. As I have replied to you previously in person and via a different review on trip advisor I won’t post the same response again, however should you wish to contact me I’m more than happy to discuss your feedback

Regards,
Justin Bedford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment at Cabot Circus for eight nights.
Arrival was very interesting as there is no office on site and you instead have to arrange a meeting time which left us standing in the cold waiting.
The apartments are in the shopping mall, which means you cannot park at the door. This has its advantages and disadvantages. Being in the middle of the shopping district means you have shops and restaurants on your doorstep and it's very quiet at night, making for excellent sleep.
Unfortunately, our apartment block (above Ted Baker!) did not have a lift, and with many cases of luggage and a toddler, this made five flights of stairs a challenge at times.
The apartment is very spacious and comfortably furnished. The iPod dock, connected to the television was fantastic for watching movies off our iPads and listening to music. Bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was nice and modern. The kitchen was adequate and had a small dishwasher.
We found a stash of manuals under the kitchen sink for every device and appliance in the apartment! This was a good idea, until we had to wade through manuals on hot water systems to find out how the dryer worked (or, in fact, didn't. We gave up and used the towel rail and wall heaters).
A feedback form asking for repairs etc. was provided. We filled this in noting a couple of faults, but heard nothing and nor were the faults repaired.
We had three major issues during our stay. Firstly, in the entire time we stayed there, the apartment was not cleaned once, and the sheets and towels were not replaced. Secondly, despite putting the sign for rubbish removal on the door during weekends, there was clearly no service offered during this time. It was not made clear that rubbish would not be removed on weekends. Maybe putting this information on the hanger would be advisable. Finally, despite promises on the website and emails about parking in the nearby NCP for £35 a week, this was not offered. We emailed NCP for clarification and they said this is not offered at this carpark. This mistake cost us £19 a day.
With better servicing and information, these apartments would be ideal for anyone who wants a central location. Despite the positives, we won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
premaptsbristol, General Manager at Premier Apartments Bristol Cabot Circus, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your many stays with us. We found your comments very useful and will be making some improvements from them. I was sorry to hear you had trouble getting the appliances to work, the rubbish and maintenance card system was slightly flawed as these were missed as we didn’t previously check every door for these daily. Historically we would pick them up when passing however due to the layout here we have changed this accordingly now. In terms of parking we have some information on our website that was checked recently, it is the NCP on Penn St that offers £35 for a week. Parking can be found around Cabot Circus for as little as £2 overnight although terms apply. For any parking needs anywhere I would highly recommend PARKOPEDIA.COM. In terms of cleaning in our serviced apartment we do a weekly service after the 7th night of your stay so I imagine your clean was due on the day of your checkout. This weekly service enables us to offer you a full apartment at a comparable price to just a hotel. I do hope this helps to make our service a little clearer and you consider staying again in the future.


Regards

Justin Bedford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We rented a 2 bedroom apartment for one night.
When we arrived we were not sure exactly where the apartments were so we phoned the number on our booking form when we were at Harvey Nicholls and within 3 minutes a receptionist met us to bring us to our apartment.

The apartment was new and spotlessly clean.
The master bedroom had 6 ft bed, walk in closet and ensuite and the second bedroom had a double bed, clothes hanging rail and drawers.

There was a bathroom in hallway with bath and shower also.
4 sets of towels were supplied and soap,shower gel and shampoo.

The sitting room come kitchen was well laid out with 2 sofas, a coffee table, small dining table and breakfast counter.
All appliances you could need were in the kitchen, microwave, fridge, freezer, oven,dishwasher, pots etc. and the washing machine is in a press in hallway. Not that we used any as we were only there one night and there are many restaurants just outside the door in Cabot circus.

If you want a location in the Cabot Circus area this is perfect, our apartment looked out on Raymond Blancs restaurant .

We would definitely use these apartments again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Apartments Bristol Cabot Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Apartments Bristol Cabot Circus

Address: 1a Quakers Friars, Bristol BS1 3DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Apartments Bristol Cabot Circus 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Premier Apartments Bristol Cabot Circus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Apartments Bristol Cabot Circus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.