We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atomic Burger, Bristol” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atomic Burger

Atomic Burger
189 Gloucester Road | Bishopston, Bristol BS7 8BG, England
1179 428 600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #182 of 1,345 restaurants in Bristol
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Opened on Monday 23rd July 2012 their second restaurant here in Bristol following on from their established and reviewed Oxford branch
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Atomic Burger, Bristol”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I've made a few visits to Atomic Burger on Gloucester Road and all have been great fun.

The selection of burgers available is very impressive and everyone has been happy with their choices so far! The milkshakes and bloody maria cocktails (tequila instead of vodka) are great as well.

The staff are super friendly and really make the restaurant. The last time I was here another group was taking part in the 'Fallout Challenge' and the staff made this a really fun event. We did try a pot of the 'fallout' sauce and it was flipping hot!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    115
    65
    25
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic Burgers and Wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Went here in March as part of a pub crawl. It's strange, because when you go in it feels a bit of a "Greasy Spoon" cafe style. However, it is very clean, the staff are friendly and I have to say that the Burger I had ("Chuck Norris") was completely delicious as were the chicken wings we had for starters. A definite plus is that you can also have a beer. Also, there are pubs very close by if you plan to move on... Definitely will plan to visit again. It seemed to be very popular, so give it a go!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Went here last October for my friends birthday and it was fantastic. There were 12 of us and the rest of the tables were also full (we went on a Saturday night) and the service was still really good and the food didnt take too long. We had all the different starters to share between us which were great, the burgers were amazing (you can choose one from the menu and then add any extra fillings you want as well) and I will definately go here again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not bad but better burgers to be had.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Not bad at all. Convenient location to have a few beers then head for a burger. Not the cheapest but quality patties full of flavour. Parking is a bit of a pain.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Very Good Atmosphere and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went on a Monday lunchtime and very surprised to see how busy it was. On eating the food, I can see why. Excellent atmosphere, good food and amazing staff. Amy made us feel very welcome and made the whole experience worthwhile. We will deffinately be returning in the near future. We both had burrgers (Dead Elvis and Daisy Duke) with side orders of fries and onion rings. Food was perfectly cooked and very hot. If you are looking for something a little different with good food, its definately worth a visit. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atomic Burger also viewed

 

Been to Atomic Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atomic Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.